DPP OU Welcome To Fabletown (my ST5 team)

Scofield

Ooooooooooooohhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhh, Kate.......
is a Battle Simulator Moderator Alumnusis a Past SPL Championis a Past WCoP Champion
Welcome to Fabletown

A Team of Fables aka Team Phoenix Rising aka The Team I Used in Smogon Tournament # 5

(As usual skip all of the introduction stuff if you’re impatient.)

Objective: After signing up for the 5th Annual Smogon Tournament, I realized that my last team had become outdated. I was already in the process of making a new team, but soon realized that that team wasn’t going to get me where I wanted to go. So I decided to scrap the team in progress and wanted to make a team that would give me the best chance to win any one given battle, given all battle conditions and styles. And that is how this team came to be.

Play Style: I started out playing bulky offense. After a bit, I started playing hyper offensive, trying to win as quickly as possible. With this team, I wanted to return to my original style, as I felt it was the most effective. Without realizing it, most players do play the “bulky offense” or “balanced” style. The idea is for each Pokémon to carry its own weight, and not using walls for the sake of walling threats, but rather just being able to beat, either by countering or checking, all dangerous threats. You want to play smartly, sacrificing Pokémon as needed, but not letting any one die needlessly. Any Pokémon is viable to be used in this play style, even if just by using its typing to its advantage to get switch into the game. Of course, it only makes sense to limit the number of “fragile” Pokémon on this team. I also like to use Pokémon that I am familiar with, although sometimes in new roles, ie Heatran as a Stealth Rocker as opposed to the Life Orb or Scarfer version.