Most Generation PRNG Help / Information

mattj

blatant Nintendo fanboy
Hi everyone. I'm a total noob at this but I figured I'd ask anyway. I didn't know much about RNG, so I decided to read your guide. I'm trying to use the RNG method to get a good WonderCard Pokémon.

Following Part 5 of the guide on the website I got through the initial Calibration phase. Then I got to the "Selecting a Spread and Generating a Target Time" section and had no idea what I was supposed to do, or where on the RNG Reporter I'm supposed to enter it.

I tried to put the Initial Seed of the IV Spread I want into the Seed To Times/Adjacent Finder. I'm not sure if I'm on the right track or not. One thing that threw me off a bit was when I did this I noticed the delays I got were a bit higher than what I was nabbing in the calibration phase.

Any help for a noob would be nice but if you'd rather flame me for making mistakes feel free!
Awwe! We'd never flame you! XD

Well, yeah, you should put your seed into the Seed to Time finder, that's right, but there's a little box where you can put your minimum and maximum delays. My "normal" delay is 598 so I just put 598 for both the minimum and maximum. I usually get a higher frame, but it only takes 5 minutes or so to flip the pages, and yes, i happen to know how to count to 500, so it doesn't bother me. ;)

Thanks for the info mattj. When I click the "Seed to Time" tab I don't see an area that will allow me to input my delay numbers. The box that does say Delays on that area of the program only allows for two digits. Also I don't know if I should or should not be using the "seconds" box located in the upper right hand side of this area.

mingot

free agent
is a Site Content Manager Alumnusis a Battle Simulator Admin Alumnusis a Top Researcher Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnusis a Smogon Media Contributor Alumnusis an Administrator Alumnus