Most Generation PRNG Help / Information

Hi, I'm a beginner at using RNG (first post too!). I only have HG but I downloaded the new RNG because people can RNG abuse HGSS now. Anyway, after I find my seed I always get the wrong Elm replies to what the reporter says. I'll put every step I do and could someone point out where I've been going wrong?

1. Start HG and button mash A. Record the time when I press continue (have my laptop clock synched with DS clock)
2. The game starts with me standing in grass, outside MT. Silver, on my bike. (one slot in party free)
3. I use sweet scent, and I catch the poke.
4. Enter all the details into seed finder under 'find seeds by stats' tab. If its level is too low for IVs to be calculated, I give a few rare candies.
5. I find the seed (HGSS box is checked) Time is around 9 and delay 492 on average. Click OK.
6. Select DPPt Egg PID (normal) for method. Click generate.
7. Open up pokegear on my DS, call Elm.
8. His replies never match what RNG says.

(I've done all the requirements needed to get the 3 Elm replies)

Hi, I'm a beginner at using RNG (first post too!). I only have HG but I downloaded the new RNG because people can RNG abuse HGSS now. Anyway, after I find my seed I always get the wrong Elm replies to what the reporter says. I'll put every step I do and could someone point out where I've been going wrong?

1. Start HG and button mash A. Record the time when I press continue (have my laptop clock synched with DS clock)
2. The game starts with me standing in grass, outside MT. Silver, on my bike. (one slot in party free)
3. I use sweet scent, and I catch the poke.
4. Enter all the details into seed finder under 'find seeds by stats' tab. If its level is too low for IVs to be calculated, I give a few rare candies.
5. I find the seed (HGSS box is checked) Time is around 9 and delay 492 on average. Click OK.
6. Select DPPt Egg PID (normal) for method. Click generate.
7. Open up pokegear on my DS, call Elm.