RMT: Frank's OU team

Status
Not open for further replies.
So I just joined, and while I'm a pokemon veteran from the Red and Blue days, I still have some issues making teams, mostly due to favoritism, so you'll have to forgive me for not using the ABSOLUTE TOP TIER POKEYMANZ like Salamence (bleh) and Gengar (overrated). =P

This is just one of my competitive teams, so...yeah. It's for OU 1v1 at LV 100. I switched up items in case of Item Clause. First up:

Btw: IT'S SHINY, ZOMG. 8D

Item: Wacan Berry
Ability: Intimidate
EVs: Unknown. This guy is 3 years old, from D/P, who I caught long before I started EV training my pokes.
Nature: Careful
-Earthquake
-Dragon Dance
-Ice Fang
-Waterfall

This guy is my Dragon Dancer, obviously. Now, because of his nature, and unsure EVs, he's actually much bulkier than my Adamant Gyarados, at the cost of ATK and Speed, which are boosted anyway by DD. This, with Intimidate, lets him survive hits better, especially Electric attacks.

EQ for obvious power and coverage, Ice Fang handles dragons, Dragon Dance for, what else, Dragon Dancing, and Waterfall gets STAB, and if he cant OHKO it, he can hopefully make it Flinch. All in all, nothing too special here. BUT ITS SHINY!! =D

Item: Expert Belt
Ability: Solid Rock
EVs: HP 252, ATK 56, DEF 200.
Nature: Relaxed
-Earthquake
-Rock Slide
-Swords Dance
-Fire Punch

Rhy acts as my all around awesome-sauce poke. The EV spread gives him great bulk while still having some ATK power to work with Swords Dance. I used Relaxed because I want his speed as LOW as possible for Trick Room, as well as exploit that great DEF and Solid Rock. Then I'll have the "fastest," strongest, bulkist poke I could ask for.....in theory. Bring on the Scizors! Rhy aint afraid! The reason for expert belt is to work with the Item Clause, if anyone may want to play with it.