History of Mafia

I only started playing mafia recently, and, as in all things, some games were mentioned more than others. There will always be games that are more memorable than others. So I would like to know what made those games so revolutionary.

1. I have heard Viva la Mafia mentioned many times. Upon searching on smogon, i didn't find it. Could someone include a link?

2. I have also heard mention of MGS mafia, so what made that game important? Please include a link.

3. Any other revolutionary games that come to mind would be nice to post; I'm trying to compile some of the important games for those who join smogon after these games end.

Any ideas would be great.
Thanks
--Jiggly

P.S. I've heard about lynchpin mafia games, but never seen an example of one. If someone could post a memorable lynchpin game, that would be nice.

From way back...
Saw Mafia as the first mafia ever (if i remember correctly) hosted on smogon.
Harry Potter 2 mafia as the first mafia to finish!
Mafia Mafia for being the first to give everyone a role, instead of vanillagers.
Zelda mafia as the first anonymous mafia.
Apocalypse mafia for having the first imbalanced neutrals.
Viva for being multifaction.
MGS for expanding the multifaction concept.
After that are relatively new games...
Also, Unclesam, i saw Megaman Mafia and i went "Did that exist?" Luckily you added in battle network :P

LightWolf

lightwoof
is a Forum Moderator Alumnus
Apocalypse mafia for having the first imbalanced neutrals.
It also introduced the N0 system(though that has been completely forgotten, since now many still use N0 even if there is a kill on the first night...)

Fire Emblem also had many revolutionary changes, such as money and unique win conditions(which seems to be the base for FFA, but instead of teams, everyone is neutral)

The big Pokemon mafia introduced evolution of roles, though that can still be expanded on(many people just had to use their role, like they were supposed to in the first place)