First RMT OU 4th Gen

Hello guys this is my first RMT. I wanted to use a few pokes (or movesets) I haven’t used before. Some of them I have used already but I just wanted to give them different positions in my team.

Team Building Process

I wanted a lead that I’ve never used before and that is very powerful, so I came up with Scizor. I saw a few people using Scizor as a lead and to me it looked very effective since nobody seems to expect it as a lead.

Of course I needed a poke which could lay up rocks, so there is my second member Swampert. Swampert is pretty reliable of setting op rocks it also matches up pretty good with Scizor resiting each other weakness.

Third I wanted an offensive poke with good defenses and resistances that could help other team members, so here is Dragonite. It works great with Swampert and Scizor especially with the resitances and weaknesses.

Next I wanted a bulky water type which could take a lot of attacks. I wanted to try out Milotic since I have never used it before. I always chose Vaporeon but now I wanted to try out someone else.

I still needed a rapid spin blocker and a choice scarfer so Rotom-A immediately came to mind. With its good defenses and access to a strong fire type move I chose the Heat form over the other ones. Yea it off course has a pretty cool sprite.

In the final slot I wanted a grass type probably one which could absorb toxic spikes and is fast so Roserade fits these things best. With access to Natural Cure and Leech Seed it is a good supporter of my team.

This was my team when I had Dragonite as a lead instead of Scizor. If you compare it with my current team Dragonite is replaced by Machamp. I chose Heatran over Swampert since with Heatran I got a FWG core. Starmie over Milotic since it had Rapid Spin and was much more offensive. Shaymin went over Roserade since it was more bulky, although it doesn't have access to Toxic Spikes.

Current team