BW LC Lil Kidz On The Block (Peaked #1)

Introduction:

Sup Smogon. I've been playing Little Cup for 3-4 months now(being brought into the tier by fuckin psykout), and got pretty good at it. I've made a decent amount of LC teams to date, but this is by far the most successful team I've used in the tier, peaking #1 on the Smogon Pokemon Online Server numerous times.

Sandstorm is a pretty underrated playstyle in Little Cup (not really, but it is compared to Sandstorm in OU), consisting great sand abusers such as drillbur, lileep, etc. But I'm sure the success I had in using sandstorm would prove that it's one of the best playstyles in Little Cup.

Team At Glance:

In Depth:

Hippopotas (M) @ Eviolite
Trait: Sand Stream
EVs: 100 Atk / 212 Def / 180 SDef
Impish Nature (+Def, -SAtk)
- Earthquake
- Stealth Rock
- Slack Off
- Crunch

Of course, if i'm having a sandstorm team, the most important pokemon in the team would be Hippopotas. Why? Well, it's probably the only pokemon in the tier that can set up permanent sandstorm (fuck the move sandstorm).

The set is pretty standard and would'nt need much explanairy. What i usually do is set up rocks, stay in if my opp leads with something i can kill with EQ/Crunch, or switch out if i can't. People might be wandering why would i use Crunch over Roar, well, Crunch actually hits a few notable pokes hard. For example, it 3HKOs Slowpoke (With Sandstorm in effect), and OHKO Gastlys, while Gastly can't even come close to OHKO'ing it with Sludge Bomb/Shadow Ball or even the rare HP Ice (heh).

Drilbur (M) @ Eviolite
Trait: Sand Rush
EVs: 236 Atk / 36 Def / 212 Spd
Adamant Nature (+Atk, -SAtk)
- Swords Dance
- Rock Slide
- Earthquake
- Protect