BW NU The Neon Hail Mary - Peaked #1

Honus

magna carta
is a Top Team Rater Alumnusis a Forum Moderator Alumnusis a Tiering Contributor Alumnus

Introduction

Hey there, I'm Karpman. I started playing BW NU since its inception and the creation of the ladder, after my friend, whom you might know as the moderator Zebraiken, told me about it. I found the tier to be fun and I enjoyed success on the early ladder. I had basically thrown together a ragtag stall team and somehow made it to #5 on the leaderboard there while Zebrasuperstar made #1, but I was satisfied nonetheless, although I hardly pursued further learning and playing of the tier, focusing on OU instead. I was away from NU for a long time until Zebraiken told me that NU analyses were going to be available to be written and that he made the QC team, as well as that #neverused had started up and gained some activity. In addition to there being a new analysis section and irc channel, the metagame had evolved a ton since I last touched it, and I was determined to conquer it. The new metagame proved hard to adjust to at first, many offensive Pokemon had emerged, rendering stall somewhat hard to play. Eventually, The Wolf and I made a neat balanced/bulky offense team that I got to around #20 with, but this was only the beginning. After tier shifts, the new meta arrived and while many of the old staples of Stage 0 left, Vicrtreebell was the only Pokemon that came down from RU. With the start of stage 1, many new Pokemon became standard, such as Jynx, Magmortar, Gorebyss and Rotom-S. Aside from Gorebyss's great influence and power, the metagame was relatively balanced and over time, Gorebyss too showed that it was nothing special. After reaching #16 on the ladder with a teambat-generated semi stall team that was admittedly, metagame weak. Due to that causing me to lose some matches, I ended up tilting back down. I then trained deep in the mountains and built what was an extremely gimmicky stall team at the time. My