Lifestyle physical health/fitness thread

Stallion

Tree Young
is a Tiering Contributoris a Battle Simulator Moderator Alumnusis a Three-Time Past WCoP Champion
I'm poor cause even though I have two jobs I'm also a student :( I might work two more over the summer so I can save for Smocon though, at this stage I have about 2k saved up.

@ Ninahaza - you're on :D. I did my first HIIT session today on my old high school's oval and learnt two things.

1. I'm way bigger then I was in high school. Some of my old teachers saw me and commented on how much bulk I've put on.

2. My fitness has gone to shit. By the third interval (sprint 100 m's, fast jog for about 300) I was gone. It's still good exercise and apparently HIIT is 9 times more effective then slow burn cardio over the same period of time but it's pretty fucking tough.

Lee

@ Thick Club
is a Top Team Rater Alumnusis a Community Leader Alumnus
I'm way bigger then I was in high school.
My fitness has gone to shit
so often the case. people don't realise that piling on muscle can actually compromise their overall physical ability - not improve it -if they don't keep on top of things. But you seem to be taking the right steps now - stick at it Stallion, it only gets easier!

oh and you mentioned earlier you take (presumably whey) protein shakes and BCAA's - just thinking about your wallet here when I say whey protein is packed full of BCAA's and will usually provide you with as much as you need. Do some research on it, the two may be overlapping

close the physical fitness thread, eh? fine, I'm gonna make my own thread! with blackjack! and hookers! in fact, forget the thread!

anyways, diet starts tomorrow. afterwards I'm gonna stick to a clean bulk and try to break the whole vicious cycle

Fishy

tits McGee (๑˃̵ᴗ˂̵)