Teambuilding 101 (Round 1: MMF, FLCL, Zebraiken)

Since it will take ages for Zebraiken and MMF to finish/describe their teams, I might as well post my AMAZING questions once again. Before you read these, remember that I am very new to the neverused tier and teambuilding in general.

For Zebraiken:

Since you only made half your team (-_-), I'll only ask questions about the first half of your team so far and not post any suggestions or weaknesses of the team since the rest of the team will probably change that, even though Golem seems like a good teammate so far, synergy-wise at least.

1. Can you explain your Wartortle set in more detail, especially in how it beats Ghost-types such as Misdreavus? As a noob, I always thought defensive Wartortle was the best Pokemon in NU, but your set might be even better!!!!
  2. Can you explain the choice of Hidden Power Ice on Charizard? Since I know nothing about this tier, can you explain to me what it hits that would otherwise take out Charizard easily. Otherwise, it seems a bit unnecessary since Wartortle and Sawk already have Ice-type moves.
Sorry about the lack of questions Zebraiken, there weren't many that I could ask that couldn't be potentially covered by other teammates. But once you're done, there will be plenty more (ehuehuehue).

For MMF:

The lack of description might make these questions sound stupid or will probably be answered once the descriptions are in, but remember, I am completely new to teambuilding (obviously).

1. Looking at your team, it seems that Cinccino kind of murders this team. It looks like your best bet is Samurott's Aqua Jet and Golem's Sucker Punch which will only KO a weakened Cinccino. Can you show how your team deals with this little rat other than said priority?
  2. Can you explain the choice of Destiny Bond on Gardevoir? It seems quite unusual from my novice perspective.