Yilx first place artist

Lawd, I'm no professional critic but I'll give you a 4 out of 5 lip-moistening art deliciousness! I really like your use of contrasting and bold colors in some of your works which give them an energetic, almost 'rustic' vibe to it.

Overall, you have neat coloring, good and smooth lines, and all that! <3

And....
THIS! I like 'em both but I dig the one in the upper right more. It has a more 'psychic' feel. The other one at the bottom kind of gives a Bug/Rock or Steel feel to it...? But that's just me. XD

Do you have a colored version of the one at the upper right, perhaps?

Yilx

Sad
is a Top Artist Alumnusis a Smogon Discord Contributor Alumnus
Even your scibbles have depth, is this a finished image or a dormant one?

Also what brush settings did you use for this one? I have the brushes, but I could use some directions on how to get that smudgy look.
Finished. The picture was more so of me 'releasing' a bunch of pent-up stress.

I just used the chalk brush in Photoshop with minimal custom settings. I used a custom dodge brush for the light areas though, but it's fundementally also a chalk brush.

For the girl, I kept it that way as I just wanted to light up those areas a little; thanks for the pointers though, I'll keep them in mind.

Thanks as always, ilu :doom:

Yo Yilx, would you be so kind as to direct me to the brushes which you (mainly) use? Cheers buddy.

Also, I'm really struggling to get an ivory-like texture on a drawing atm, any pointers?

Your CAP entry was my fave btw, shame it didn't win. Keep up the good stuff!

Yilx

Sad
wagjghghgh

Yo Yilx, would you be so kind as to direct me to the brushes which you (mainly) use? Cheers buddy.

Also, I'm really struggling to get an ivory-like texture on a drawing atm, any pointers?

Your CAP entry was my fave btw, shame it didn't win. Keep up the good stuff!
you only ever need 3: hard round, soft round, chalk/oval shaped