Scarf-dos Team

Yo, I'm back with another team.

Updated team following trinitrotoluenes rate. Changes in red

First point to note: I'm still quite new to competitive battling. Having said that I put quite a lot of thought in to this team and think I have something that seems to be going OK. The team has had moderate success but maybe it could be better if I was a better player!

Second point: I first made this team before the genesect ban.

Third point: I saw someone else using a scarf Zapdos and I thought that it looked like a fun check/counter Genesect that could surprise people. Short summary of that - it does.

Team Building Summary:

- So I started out with my scarf Zapdos. It was faster than Genesect and has access to Heat Wave. Simple.

- As Zapdos had access to Volt Switch I thought Volt-turn would be fun. So I added Scizor, who also covers Zapdos' two weaknesses

- I next added Vaporeon. Always wanted to try one and appeared to have fairly good defensive synergy with the other two.

- I wanted to add to my Volt-Turn core. I looked at potential other users and settled on Mienshao. I'm also a fan of Infernape but I decided to go with Mienshao this time (more on why later).

- I also like having an FWG core if possible and I like to have a grass type attack as back-up to hit grass-types with. I'm looking at you Gastrodon and co. I normally would go for Breloom but as I have a fighting type and no hazards I decided to go for Roserade. Ferrothorn was another option but I didn't want another x4 fire weakness.

- As my team was made for Zapdos and it has an SR weakness I thought I needed a spinner. Starmie is my spinner of choice.

- Celebi does pretty much all the same things Roserade did and outclasses it so in came Celebi for Roserade.

So that's how I got the team!

The Team

Zapdos @Leftovers
Pressure
248HP/76Def/184Sp.D
2Atk/30Def

Timid nature
- Roost
- Heat Wave
- HP Ice
- Thunderbolt