Simple Questions & Simple Answers & General Resources (OU Edition) MK II

Status
Not open for further replies.
If OU isn't suspect testing atm, then why has the ladder on PS! been reset, and changed to "OU Current"?

edit: nvm, I ninja'd the Suspect Thread.

What is a good anti-weather Pokemon in OU? I wanna keep it weatherless :)
Gastrodon is great for combating rain, just watch out for things like hp grass and toxic.

Heatran is excellent against sun teams. And if you use the sunny day set, you can counter any weather team once ttar, snow, toed, or tails is dead.

Dugtrio is also nice for trapping and taking out weather inducers.

Skarmory is good against hippowdon and physical ttar. Watch out for fire blast.

On Hyper Offense teams how do I deal with magic bounce pokemon? Do I switch to a pokemon to beat it or what? I'm new to Hyper Offense so I'm not familiar to the ways to play them.

LilOu

PO poopyhead
On Hyper Offense teams how do I deal with magic bounce pokemon? Do I switch to a pokemon to beat it or what? I'm new to Hyper Offense so I'm not familiar to the ways to play them.
As Blankzero said, skill swap is a move that will "swap" the ability of the user with the target (pressure with magic bounce) allowing your Deo-d to set up hazards while your opponent tries to switch to something else. Also, it does work with other things such as Jirachi (not letting him to abuse serene grace).

LilOu

PO poopyhead
What threats wont I be outspeeding or be able to OHKO if I choose to use Adamant Scarf Heracross over Jolly Scarf Heracross?
Well, first lets check the maximum speed reached by hera with both natures.

Choice Scarf Adamant Heracross, 252 speed evs: 403 speed

Choice Scarf Jolly Heracross, 252 speed evs: 442 speed

----------------------------------------------------------------------------