NU Stats: December 2012

I don't particularly mind Amoonguss' departure from NU because it can be easily replaced with Roselia but Emboar on the other hand, is irreplaceable so it will be greatly missed. IMO, it was the only viable fire-type in the whole tier :/

Roselia can't replace Amoonguss, as it fails to counter Physical Attackers that well, and doesn't have a 100% accurate Sleep inducing move.

Really happy to try out a new metagame with lots of Pokemon gone , new toys in Roselia and Stoutland (although Stoutland won't be used much I think).

Hail was fun, would have appreciated if it stayed but oh well. At least I don't have to rage getting stalled by Glaceon and Walrein anymore.

Cinccino leaving is bad and good, on one hand it was fun smashing everything with a Sub or Sturdy, but on the other hand now I can use some good Sub users without fearing Cinccino anymore.

Emboar, I've been using it since I started playing, I had fun with all of its sets, CB wrecks stall, Scarf wrecks some offense, and I was using SubSpecial Emboar before it was cool (or should I say hail). So sad to see him go. :( :( :(

Absol leaving is ok I guess, no more 130 Atk Life Orb and SD boosted STAB Priority to wreck my teams. Never used it anyway because I'm more of a Skuntank guy.

Not a DeepSeaScale Amoonguss user, but I've actually enjoyed using Amoonguss in RU along with Slowking, in NU everything is prepared for it but I've surprised a lot in RU with Amoonguss bulk and double powders. Good riddance for NU.

Roselia would be fun for a change, its pretty bulky (but not Amoonguss bulky), gonna use it in my teams now!

Stoutland is boring. I'd rather use Tauros or Kangaskhan.

Thank God Amoonguss is gone. I'll still be using Alomomola regardless. Don't know if Tangela would be a good replacement partner. I'd prefer something with better special bulk.

Remember when Stoutland was UU? Hah