BW II offense

INTRODUCTION

Hello everyone. I am new to playing competitive Pokemon format. I have experimented with weather teams, stall teams, etc but what I prefer to play with is offensive teams. I had a hard time getting good synergy, but I think my first team isn't that bad XD. This team is a gamble, with many matches ending just 1-0, and such. Despite the non traditional aspects of this team, I think it was a good first team for me. Without further adieu, here is my first ever Wifi team.

The Team​

Deoxys-Defense @ Mental Herb
Trait: Pressure
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Spd / 4 Def
Timid Nature
- Stealth Rock
- Spikes
- Magic Coat
- Taunt

Okay. I know what you're thinking. Deoxys-D on a hyper offense team? I know, I know. But at first I was using specs Alakazam as my lead. After playing with the team I realized that entry hazards could really help out. After experimenting with other leads such as Froslass, I ultimately decided upon this Deoxys-D set. The EVs maximize bulk while still being able to out speed a good portion of common leads. As for the moves, Rocks and Spikes is pretty standard, as is taunt, but Magic coat isn't necessarily common. With the combination of Mental Herb + Magic coat, I can get taunted/ encored by common leads like Politoed and Sableye, use my Mental Herb to escape as I get up rocks. After that, my opponent usually assumes it is safe to try to Taunt/ Encore me again, but then Magic coat surprise-reflects the taunt on to the opposing Pokemon/ and avoids the encore. Overall, Deoxys-D is a great lead and is fantastic at setting up hazards.

Haxorus @ Focus Sash
Trait: Mold Breaker
EVs: 220 Spd / 252 Atk / 36 HP
Adamant Nature
- Dragon Dance
- Outrage
- Superpower
- Earthquake