Ask a Simple Question Get a Simple Answer - RU Edition

ss234

bop.
You definitely want to be running 160 HP, as then you can activate your pinch berry after 1 BD and a substitute, which won't work if you have 162 HP. IIRC, 236 ev's should be enough to reach 160 HP, as you now need 8 ev's to get +1 in a stat.

Arcticblast

Trans rights are human rights
is a Forum Moderatoris a Tiering Contributoris a Social Media Contributor Alumnusis a Senior Staff Member Alumnusis a Community Contributor Alumnusis a Battle Simulator Moderator Alumnusis a Past SPL Champion
I'm just getting into RU. I've been looking through the tier and reading through some threads (need more of this), and I think I want to use a Sun team (despite my name, I would prefer to not use hail) with CB Entei, Cinccino, Cryogonal, SubCM Uxie, a Grass-type Sunny Day user and a hazard setter Nidoqueen. Is there anything glaringly wrong with this team? In addition, would Sigilyph or Cresselia be a better CM user than Uxie? Uxie only really jumped out at me because of DPP UU experience and I really have no idea if something else would be better (I'd prefer to avoid Thunder Waves though).
EDIT: After further research I think I need a solid Cresselia check (252/0 Cress has a slight chance to live through a Sun-boosted Entei Flare Blitz even after SR...). I'm still trying to figure this out :\

I'm just getting into RU. I've been looking through the tier and reading through some threads (need more of this), and I think I want to use a Sun team (despite my name, I would prefer to not use hail) with CB Entei, Cinccino, Cryogonal, SubCM Uxie, a Grass-type Sunny Day user and a hazard setter Nidoqueen. Is there anything glaringly wrong with this team? In addition, would Sigilyph or Cresselia be a better CM user than Uxie? Uxie only really jumped out at me because of DPP UU experience and I really have no idea if something else would be better (I'd prefer to avoid Thunder Waves though).