Ask an Uber Question, Get an Uber Answer (Read FAQs in First Post Before Asking)

Thanks for all your help guys! Owch Go10, that hurt, but you're right. I'm a rookie. Plus, I saw your team and you clearly know how to battle. Thanks.

Blitzlefan, your comment's are just as valuable. Thank you so much! I'll eliminate the bulk I gave my Thundurus right now.

Again, thanks guys!

What plans you do you have to deal with Arceus-Ghost, in particular the calm mind set?

The analysis on site C&C basically has:
Chan/Blissey, which simply can't be put on every team;
Dark Arceus, who is similar to Chan/Blissey that not ideal to fit most team;
Tyranitar, who get crippled if not OHKO by focus blast;
Ho-Oh, which is not completely reliable due to SR;
Darkari, who can still get crushed by focus blast on the switch;
And that leaves Kyogre be the only reliable one, and if you are not using rain team then you need another plan. I guess one can argue some other Uber like Mewtwo is just as difficult to deal with, but the thing is Mewtwo is less bulky and vulnerable to Scarf and priority, Arceus-Ghost, on the other hand, has recover and massive bulk on his side, making it more deadly.

So I wonder what plan do you guys usually have to deal with this underrated S rank monster?

Ho-oh is your man. It always finds a spot on my teams.
4 SpA Spooky Plate Arceus-Ghost Judgment (Ghost) vs. 248 HP / 84 SpD Ho-Oh: 99-117 (23.85 - 28.19%) -- 22.66% chance to 2HKO after Stealth Rock
It can usually switch in even with SR up. It is tricky, I'll admit, but Ho-oh usually makes it work. You just need sun and countermeasures for entry hazards and it will usually work out.

However, Darkrai works too and a specially defensive Skarmory is not 2HKOed by +1 Focus Blast with no rocks up, and works great against the mono-attacker. Specially defensive Jirachi can toxic it and wish/protect stall.

What plans you do you have to deal with Arceus-Ghost, in particular the calm mind set?