Weavile(BW2 Revamp) [QC: 3/3][GP: 0/2]

Status
Not open for further replies.
This is my first attempt at making a Pokémon Revamp, so if I've made any mistake, don't hold back in telling me. I'm really trying to become more involved with the site outside of OU RMTs.

Weavile

[Overview]

<p>Since its debut, Weavile has always a niche Pokemon. However, the introduction to BW2 hasn't done much to change this. It is noteworthy that there are many Pursuit users, but only a few handful of Pokemon such as Weavile can really pull it off effectively, while not being a liability outside of Pursuit-trapping. Weavile also works well with new BW2 threats, such as Keldeo and Sheer Force Landorus, as its most common checks are included in the list of the select Pokemon Weavile can trap and KO. Ice Shard also revenge kills many dangerous threats, namely Rock Polish Landorus and +1 Salamence. Its amazing 125 base Speed allows it to outrun significant threats such as Alakazam, Starmie, and Scarftar. Combined with access to Pursuit, Weavile can prey on many top Ghost and Psychic types of OU; namely Latios, Gengar, and Starmie. However, life is not so sweet for Weavile. Both old and new counters still pose the biggest threat to its longevity in battle. Scizor, Gyarados, Keldeo, and Volcarona are still major problems for Weavile. Add a weakness to Stealth Rock and you'll find Weavile requiring a lot of support from its partners. As for its shortcomings, the lack of high-powered moves to complement its high Attack has to be its greatest flaw, as it struggles to maim Pokemon that it hits neutrally or even super effectively at times. Weavile has an especially tough time breaking past Water- and Steel-types taking neutral damage from Low Kick. Evaluating it all, one will see the reason behind Weavile remained OU in the previous generation.</p>

[SET]
Name: Physical Attacker
Move 1: Ice Shard
Move 2: Night Slash / Ice Punch
Move 3: Pursuit
Move 4: Low Kick
Item: Life Orb