Warstory: The Swines of War

The Swines of War (NU Warstory)​

Greetings Smogon and welcome to my first Warstory! I recently started playing NU because I found OU and UU to be too stale. NU is a very interesting tier because you’ll always find new and interesting pokemon sets to use. With that said, please ignore my use of the tiers top threats. I wasn’t feeling creative when I made my team. =P

The name of this warstory is “The Swines of War”. War has been on my mind a lot lately and this battle is a perfect example of the horrors of war, most notably, ego. This was a fun battle and I thank muggedbynerd for giving me such a great battle and then letting me write this warstory. Without further ado, I present “The Swines of War”.

NATdude's team:
Piloswine / Musharna / Pinsir / Ludicolo / Garbodor / Braviary

muggedbynerd's team:
Golem / Wartortle / Weezing / Kadabra / Parasect / Haunter

Battle between NATdude and muggedbynerd started!
NATdude sent out Piloswine!
muggedbynerd sent out Wartortle!

I almost always start my battles off with piloswine. There are only a handful of threats that can stop him. He lays down my rocks and can hit pretty much anything for great damage while also taking hits. However, Wartortle is not one of the pokemon I wish to set up on so I comes the #1 threat of NU, Ludicolo!

Turn 1
NATdude called Piloswine back!
NATdude sent out Ludicolo!
The foe's Wartortle used Scald!
It's not very effective... Ludicolo lost 6% of its health!
Ludicolo restored HP using its Leftovers!

Ludicolo switches in safely, yes! This battle can be mine! It’s time to Rain Dance up!

Turn 2
Ludicolo used Rain Dance!
It started to rain!
The foe's Wartortle used Toxic!
The attack of the foe's Wartortle missed!

Hah! He missed with Toxic! This is going to be an easy sweep! I’ll take down his biggest threat, set hazards and win yet another match.

Turn 3
Ludicolo used Giga Drain!
It's super effective! The foe's Wartortle lost 40% of its health!