Threats and counters

Hello everyone. I'm quite new to Showdown, but I've played PO for quite some time. *braces for shitstorm*
I must say, UU is by far the best tier out there, and thank you community and staff for making this interesting.
I'm not sure I'll be allowed to post here, but here goes.

I'm sure everyone has this one threat that their team simply cannot deal with, and when we go to fix the flaw, we forget to incorporate it into the team as a whole, and a new threat opens up. What this thread is supposed to do is to make a huge list of *dun dun dun dun* Threats and their Counters! Yay!
You may of course cite the Smogon page, but it's more interesting to hear your stories of the revamps of your teams, what mons you were threatened by and what you did to deal with them.

For me, SubCM Raikou, CM Zapdos and Victini were major threats. I needed something to replace my lead Azelf to something actually useful.
I replaced him with RestTalk Snorlax to Whirlwind them out of their boosts, but I got wrecked quickly by the forced switches phazing caused, and I could only check them.
That meant that, in a hazards-based metagame, I needed to get Stealth Rock up again, and I wouldn't want to lose my only Steel-type (a Swords Dance/TW Cobalion).
I had used a SR Swampert earlier, and replaced my Snorlax with that. It worked beautifully, but Cobalion was not doing the best job.
Replacing him with a Bronzong meant that not only did I lose the EQ/EP-weakness, I also had a new dual-status inflicter that is still very usable for EQ'ing Raikou and Switch-in Victini, but also a lure for these to get in my Swampert.
I also had a Rhyperior (worst idea ever thanks to any kind of water/grass move) and a Roserade to tank some Grass-attacks (Shaymin was also a pain in the butt), but neither worked out because my team as a whole couldn't pull them off, and I had no resistances to Crobats or Honchkrows.