Weatherless Balance!

I started Competitive Battling around late Gen IV OU, and transferred to Early BW shortly after. However, I only battled on a periodic basis, and never truly got to experience what those metagames were really like.

After coming back from a two year hiatus, I've decided to take on the Gen V metagame, and with the release of BW2, it seems that the metagame has shifted gears into offensive weather.

Despite this, I have maintained my philosophy for balance when making a team, as shown in my team making process. There is no weather involved, as I wanted to create a team that could possibly have an answer to everything. In addition to this, I try my best to not change my team's roster out of compulsion:

Team Building (Brief History and Such)

Starting from my Gen IV OU days, I was always thinking of ways on how to counteract most opposing teams, and I started off with a team that I thought could deal with anything. ...Unfortunately, as a beginner, I wasn't aware of the major threats in the metagame, and consistently found myself losing. The team just didn't really have a central focus at the time. That and unfortunately, a Torterra lead in Gen IV OU was basically sending out the poor turtle to the guillotine.

Once BW1 begins, I decided to improve myself as a trainer and switch out Torterra for Ninjask. By then, I finally had a decent team with some synergy, and strategy, although it was basically set up rocks, and then Ninjask Baton Pass into Speed Boost Mix-Blaziken or Salamence. I won quite a bit with this as I can recall, most likely because people were into experimenting with new Pokemon at the time, such as Whimsicott.