Rate my OU team

Hi there,

I'm pretty new to competitive Pokemon battling and I wanted to make a very good team. So I really need a lot of help. I also am not that familiar with some rules, so please point them out to me! And please hammer me with critiques, I want to get all the problems out of this team.

Thank You!

So here's my team's lineup:

Coming up with the lineup was very hard. I had made an Uber team before this so I was coming up with OU counterparts to each of the Pokemon, and keep the same playing format/teamwork worked into the team. However, my Pokemon lineup still changed considerably.

I first started with Starmie because it is a great Rapid Spinner, and I wanted speed more than anything.

I then added Skarmory to the team to get a Pokemon who could lay spikes. Skarmory, I think, is a good choice because it is a Pokemon with high defense and can stall a little. It also can team up with Starmie to cover up each others' weaknesses. Like when Starmie is faced with Grass types or if Skarmory is faced with Ground, Starmie can pop out to deal good damage.

Then I added Blissey to add a SpD wall to the team. Also a Stealth Rock setter.

After getting my Utility Pokemon, I decided to dedicate the other half of the team to offensive. I wanted 1 SpA offensive and 2 Atk offensives. So for the SpA I debated between Thundurus-T and Alakazam. I chose Thundurus-T in the end because, even though it is very weak to Steal Rock, it has better Def stats than Alakazam otherwise.

So, moving on to the Atk offensive, Garchomp has always been one of my favorites because of it's amazing Atk stat and decent Def. It also plays nicely with the Thundurus-T, since it has exact opposite type, so it can switch in and out with Thundurus-T.