Should Landorus-I get a suspect test?

• Yes

Votes: 158 49.5%
  • No

Votes: 161 50.5%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.
conflict: we don't drop things down to balance threats. that's not how we do things. if you want to change it, talk to the council, but as far as this thread is concerned, keep it focused on landorus. also i've been using the same team for almost 2 years and have had good results with it, but that doesn't mean i don't find bw mons broken.

alexwolf:

non-sun offensive teams DO have trouble with landorus. i can't count the amount of times i've played/watched a game where i've seen an offensive team's latias get pursuited with ridiculous ease (if anyone says this isn't a valid argument because the latias user should be able to predict the ttar switch you're wrong because prediction goes both ways!) and then when lando got in on a choiced terrakion/keldeo's fighting move, he rp'd and it was game over because even though the offensive team was still relatively healthy, it simply could not withstand lando's brutal power.

zapdos is not a fucking landorus counter. bronzong is alright but stall has better options. defensive gyarados is horrible. you're saying that rotom-w + amoonguss is a prediction reliant method of handling lando, but again, prediction goes both ways. balanced / stall teams are absolutely destroyed by a half-decent landorus team/player, and if you think otherwise i'm inclined to think you haven't had that match-up too often. lando pretty much forces you to use celebi (and even that doesn't work if it's got u-turn) unless you want to lose, which is kind of a big deal.

ginganinja

It's all coming back to me now
is a Community Leader Alumnusis a Community Contributor Alumnusis a CAP Contributor Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnusis a Battle Simulator Moderator Alumnus
Couple of things