M. Rock's Art (More Pokemon Stuff, updated 5/11)

I also put my art on Nugget Bridge, but they're both the same threads.

Intro
I'm an old-school artist that works (well, worked) in traditional mediums. Very little of my stuff is done in Photoshop. This is due to a combination of me not knowing how to use it, being too cheap to buy it, and I feel that over-reliance on it destroys one's ability to draw. Also there's not a lot of Pokemon stuff in here atm, but there will be more in the coming weeks.
Also, they all have titles because I put these in a portfolio during a time when I thought I was going to an art college. You may notice that I have an affinity for bad puns.

Pictures
Self Portrait (2010)

Thoughts: Made in acrylic paint. It was an assignment that took me two grueling weeks (I say that because it was my first acrylic painting). All in all it got me a Silver Key at the Boston Globe Show, so that was cool. PROTIP: only paint people with black hair. That means you have one less texture to worry about.

The Sweet Life (2011)

Thoughts: I hate graphite drawings. They look nice when you start, but get blurry and worn down over time. The theme here was candy and sweets. Get it?!?!?!? Ahhhh I'm so clever
One thing I remember about this is that I couldn't focus on working on it because Pokemon Black and White literally came out the same week.

Clefable (2013)

Thoughts: A sketch I did yesterday. I took the old Pokemon conspiracy and used it to parody the movie poster for Gremlins, as seen below.

On the Cutting Edge of Dinner (2011)

Thoughts: Another acrylic painting. My mom is cutting vegetables on a wooden cutting board that lies on a granite counter top. The carrots were supposed to have their reflection on the knife, but it turns out that I made the knife look transparent by mistake.

Things are a bit Pear-Shaped (2009?)