Hardest Relative NPC

when i was a noob with only a charizard and some level 20 pidgeys i had so much trouble with the elite 4. especially the water/ice one. doesn't mean its hard though, just if your clueless you will have a lot of trouble

ghetsis hydreigon in black was a bitch to take down. it has so many great coverage moves like surf and focus blast which destroy your team. i had an emboar but it was outsped and kod by surf, and the only fighting move it knew was double kick. ghetsis in black 2 was crap though, he had all physical moves

Ghetsis in Black and White. First playthrough, I literally had nothing that could outspeed his Hydriegon, (my team was fairly under leveled, my own fault for training a dieno, and getting a Larvesta from a friend), so the blasted thing could sweep my entire team. Finally I realized I had Dragon Dance on Haxorus, and set up in Cofagrigus's face. Admitantly, Hydriegon is less frightening when you have a +6 Haxorus on the field.
Red on any game. G/S/C was the worse of them in my opinion however. The only time I got to Red, (since then my catridge kicked teh bucket) I had traded my starter for a Mr. Mime, which kicked ass back then, but that isn't the point. My whole team was near Red's in levels, I forget exactly what I had back then, with Mr. Mime being about five higher....and then Snorlax happened. I literally had to sit and PP stall him out of Rest, while watching my entire team go up in smoke. I won, might have also set a record for number of turns in an ingame battle.

IN HG/SS, Red was better, and didn't give me as much flack.

The DP era Elite Four are probably the hardest storyline trainers I have ever faced, alhtough that might be because I don't have the patience to grind in those games. Every time I clear Victory Road, my team is somewhere between 5 and 10 levels short of Cynthia's.