Pokémon Corruptions

Have you either dropped your gameboy as a kid only to find yourself in some weird location with a weird color palette? Have you ever tilted the cartridge a little when you put it in? Have you ever tried using an Action Replay code only to get unrelated weird stuff to happen?

Would you like to explore hundreds of these glitchy worlds?

Welcome to Pokemon Corruptions. Here, you and others can perform the virtual equivalent of tilting a cartridge and gawk at the strange corrupt worlds it produces

How to corrupt:

Download the Vinesauce Corruptor
The Vinesauce Corruptor allows you to take a game and create a corrupt duplicate of it. Don't worry, your original game is still left perfectly in tact. Once you have it downloaded, it's time to learn how to use that bad boy:

How to use the Corruptor
Let me preface this by saying I am an amateur and have only been using this program for around 3 months. If you see better instructions, feel free to follow them. These are my instructions given by my previous experience.

You're free to ask me questions about the corruptor here, but DO NOT ASK FOR HELP REGARDING OBTAINING ROMS! Your post will be deleted and you will be infracted.

Your corruptor should look something like this (newer versions have a different looking ROM to corrupt section, but the instructions are still valid).

However, for the sake of what we're doing, we'll be ignoring everything but these options

What you'll need to focus on here:

Left side:
ROM to Corrupt: This is the directory of the rom you want to corrupt
Save Corrupted ROM to: This is the new corrupt rom you'll be creating. Note: create a new file named something like corruptyellow or corruptsilver. Do NOT save over the rom you're corrupting!
Overwrite file: This checkbox will write over your corrupt rom file whenever you corrupt. I suggest keeping it on