Simple Questions/Requests - Mark 48 (Minor Pokemon Trades, Item Requests etc GO HERE) (NO HACKING)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Question about Gen 6 breeding:

If you have a male Pokemon with his Hidden Ability, it won't pass down if you breed with a Ditto, right?

Question about Gen 6 breeding:

If you have a male Pokemon with his Hidden Ability, it won't pass down if you breed with a Ditto, right?
That was true in gen 5, but in gen 6, males and genderless Pokemon can pass their hidden ability down if bred with Ditto, and it's about the same 60% chance as a female with its hidden ability breeding with a compatible partner. (from my experience, anyway) The offspring won't inherit the ball, however.

I've got no experience using Buzzwole so I can't say, but I just wanted to drop a comment about choice items. They can be difficult to get used to, but they're honestly really great. When I started playing Pokemon I avoided them like the plague, but now I usually have /at least/ a banded Pokemon on every team. They just require a lot of prediction to use - you have to read swaps and stuff accurately, and also have a Pokemon who you can swap into to sponge hits for whoever is choiced. It's worth it in the end, especially since you can punch through checks if they swap in to a coverage move.

That's all; not saying you have to use a band, just wanted to say why I like them. I used to think of them as a liability but now they're probably my favourite group of items save for lefties.
Thanks for the advice. Guess Ill have to start using them. Since I see a lot of Pokemon sets for choice items.

So I'm gonna buy a power saves cuz I can and also cuz I'd like to help some fellows here with cloning and such and I'm wondering if there's an specific one I need to get for it to be compatible with sun and moon?

thanks