Suggestions for Pokémon Showdown

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm quite new to Pokemon Showdown but I know most of the basics, but one think I noticed was that it didn't have a fullscreen feature which is quite sad, because having it in fullscreen would be amazing. Just wanted to give a idea on maybe adding a fullscreen feature. Thanks :3

Lionyx

メラミ
is a Battle Simulator Administratoris a Community Leaderis a Smogon Media Contributor Alumnus
PS Admin
I'm quite new to Pokemon Showdown but I know most of the basics, but one think I noticed was that it didn't have a fullscreen feature which is quite sad, because having it in fullscreen would be amazing. Just wanted to give a idea on maybe adding a fullscreen feature. Thanks :3
What kind of fullscreen feature are you talking about ? If you refer to the battles, you can do that by zooming in, it won't prevent you from playing since PS has been optimized for that too!
(and if you refer to making PS' site itself full screen, I'm pretty sure most browsers have a way to do that with any website)

Glitchwood High

formerly Err0r Mobutt
I have some suggestions.

1. Implement a more advanced find-a-user system. As of now, doing /msg [username] is just about the same as the Find-a-user function, which renders the button near useless. What I intend on is search that allows you to see all usernames (preferably all) that have the specific word mentioned in it. I can't tell you how many people I've forgotten that would benefit from this. Besides, the button is basically there for filling up space.

2. Have the option to play calming music automatically, playing whatever tune you choose. It'd slow down the server for that person, yes, but that's why I'm intending for it to be obligatory. Although it'd be not a lot more work to go to youtube, some people's internet are slow. And too many web tabs slow down a majority of computers, anyways.

Adeleine

after committing a dangerous crime