BSS Teambuilding & Help Thread (SuMo Edition Reloaded 2.0)

Hi guys, I'm brand new to absolutely all of this. I'm wanting to build a competitive team that involves Glalie and Volcarona. I saw that Serperior provides good support for Glalie to abuse Moody. How would I go about rounding out the rest of the team?

Hi guys, I'm brand new to absolutely all of this. I'm wanting to build a competitive team that involves Glalie and Volcarona. I saw that Serperior provides good support for Glalie to abuse Moody. How would I go about rounding out the rest of the team?
Hi dude, welcome :]
As you said Glalie setups often involve Serperior, since it has a lot of tools to support Glalie (Glare, Dual Screens, Taunt). Everything that has the same tools can potentially be a good partner for Glalie. Light Ball Garchomp has a similar ability, paralyzing foes with Fling (even though it's a one shot paralysis), setting up Stealth Rock and using Sand Attack to decrease the enemies accuracy; Double Team / Bulk Up Blaziken into Baton Pass setups works too. In sum everything that can offer support to Glalie, giving it the ability to outspeed a foe (for istance with paralysis) or to escape attacks, is an eligible partner.

What you need to aim with Glalie strategies is to remove Phazers from the field (Hippowdon, Swampert, Skarmory are some examples), prevent other mons to setup, and put Glalie on the field in a 1vs1 situation where it is faster than the opposing pokemon, so that it can start its Protect / Substitute game until it gets enough Moody boosts.

As for Volcarona, it appreciates the screens like Glalie, but can definitely work even without dedicated setups, where instead Glalie needs it. It's a very potent threat, that with its wide movepool can fire off a lot of Z moves (Z Solar Beam / Z STABs / Z Hyper Beam / Z Hurricane / Z Psychic / and so on), potentially dealing huge damage to everything, specially after setting up a Quiver Dance.