NoCheese
Reaction score

Profile posts Latest activity Postings About

• couple "errors or omissions:" my greninja singles streak is missing the ORAS mark, and turskain's 1000 streak with team leer is part of his current ongoing 2k with vile/mence/raichu whereas they're now listed as two separate streaks
    also grats on 1000+ lol, been a couple eventful weeks for the leaderboard :>
    NoCheese
    NoCheese
    Thanks, I've corrected things. And yeah, busy times on the leaderboard, with a number of big new streaks! It's one of the things that's really impressed me about the maison and our maison community: even this deeply into gen 6, we're still putting together new great teams with unexpected Pokemon. I know I sure don't get to 1000 in Singles without all the great forum discussion!
    NoCheese
    NoCheese
    I am not a chaining expert myself, but have done a little, and can certainly take a look and find someone with more expertise to finish the article up if further additions/changes are needed. Good catch on not letting this piece fall through the cracks.
    ant
    ant
    should i drop hp or defense to make up for that higher speed?
    NoCheese
    NoCheese
    I'm not sure which is better here without running a bunch of calcs on specific threats. I don't think it's a huge issue either way. If you do decide to run Substitute (which I assume you aren't, given your desire to hit the magic Speed number) you'll want to make sure your HP divided by 4 leaves a remainder of 1, but on the Icy Wind set, that's not an issue. Note that with the slightly reduced bulk, +2 Garchomp will have a slight chance of OHKOing you with an Earthquake critical hit, but no way around that if you want the Speed. Jumpman 16's original discussion of his Maison Suicune and its spread is available here: http://www.smogon.com/forums/threads/battle-maison-discussion-records.3492706/page-48#post-5205453