Reaction score

Profile posts Latest activity Postings About

• I see. Well that sounds mostly positive save the PID/Nature/Ability part. Is there a problem with an unknown force advancing frames randomly or is it something deeper in the program complicating things(Like they changed the way inheritances happen in general)? I'm no expert by any means but I find RNGing extremely and increasingly captivating. I wish there were a way I could help.
    Zomgtimer has been very useful. When I first used Pikatimer I didn't suffer any complications either but these days it randomly chooses to go haywire like it is infected with the T-Virus or something. I'm sure a plethora of frustrated beginners would benefit from a link in your tutorials. I know I would've. And thank you once again, the encounter slot nuance was very helpful. I was wondering about 5th gen RNGing. What do you think the difficulty level is in comparison to HGSS RNGing? I am going to be attending VGC2011 and I fear I'm going to have to work at light speed to get my team finished in time.
    Have you experienced any trouble with pikatimer moving too fast? I started a thread about this complication but nobody knows what I'm talking about.

I guess for now I'll try zomgtimer. But I thought the pikatimer conundrum was interesting at the very least.
    I had a question for you. I'm sorry for choosing you as I know you probably get millions of these but if you'd be so kind I just had a simple misconception I need cleared up about RNGing wild pokemon. You said in your HGSS legends abuse video that you use method k for the stationary legends as well as wild pokemon using sweet scent. My question is: How do you control which pokemon you encounter after you've hit your delay? I've searched many forums but I can't trust the shoddy half baked info.