Originally Posted by Fat Naix;4246617
The definition of a solo is to KO somebody using only one Pokemon, meaning I won't be able to catch Articuno and Zapdos. Does this mean I have to solo them and then catch them? If so, do failures in catching them contribute to your "must solo 1 of the Champion's pokemon" rule? If not, does that mean that I have to catch them with using just Fossil?
No, it means it must be the only pokemon out during the battle, and you must succeed in catching the pokemon in question. If Fossil faints before the pokemon is captured, that counts as a fail, and you must reset to before the battle began. I suggest saving in front of the bird.
Originally Posted by Fat Naix
Why do I feel that someone here just trumped Treadshot (at least for this Scramble thing)? Because of your conditions, the farthest Save I can make is between Lorelei and Bruno, and some of the soloes that Fossil has to do are downright crazy! But the difficulty I set was HARD, not Medium, so I'm accepting it
Not technically true. If you have failed few enough times in other solos, you could save right before Lance. And again before the Champion.