Warstory: Float Like a Rotom, Sting Like a Terrakion

Greetings, Smogon! This is my first warstory, and one of the first matches I've felt was good enough to warrant warstorying. I'm fairly new to competitive battling, so this battle undoubtedly contains several mistakes in my play and thinking; I apologize in advance. Nevertheless, I feel this is an interesting battle, and I hope it's enjoyable to read about.

If you'd like to watch this battle instead of just reading about it, then

My team is an offensive team, primarily based around the one-two punch of SD Lucario and SubSD Terrakion. They overlap to some degree, enough so that one can often punch through a defensive core, allowing the other to cleanup. Latias carries screens to enable setting up, as well as Healing Wish so my attackers can come in midgame to gain an advantage, take some hits, then be healed later to finish things. Hippowdon deals with opposing weather users, sets up rocks, and acts as a superb physical wall. Scizor and Rotom-W give me revenge killing, cover my offensive and defensive typing, and let me gain momentum with the infamous VoltTurn combo.

Looking at his team, I find it hard to discern his primary strategy. Ferrothorn/Spiritomb provide a decent defensive core; I imagine Hydreigon, Starmie, and Infernape provide the first wave of offense, with Conkeldurr coming in to clean up. I decide to send out Scizor at the start to gain some initial momentum, aiming to go to Hippowdon to set up rocks. Once nice thing is that he lacks a Ground type, so Rotom will be able to spam Volt Switch without fear of consequences.

Battle between Bitey Idris and za started!
Tier: Standard OU
Variation: +17, -15
Rule: Rated
Rule: Sleep Clause
Rule: Species Clause
Rule: Wifi Battle

za sent out Starmie!
Bitey Idris sent out Scizor!