Other Metagames (AG) Paranoia [Peak #10, GXE 91.4%, 1894]

iLlama

Nothing personal, I protect my people
Paranoia.png

Banner and Design by iLlama

coollogo_com-42163491.png

Hello Smogon! Llama here with my second RMT, this time with my first Anything Goes team I created when I started playing AG about a week ago. Every since the introduction of Primals in ORAS, I lost interest in playing Ubers and started to focus on playing Monotype and some Official tiers. That was until recently when people started suggesting I take up Ubers again and to try out AG. I knew my mindset on the current Ubers meta hadn't changed, so I decided to try to team build for AG and see how it went. The idea behind developing this team came from the, at the time, upcoming debut of A Day To Remember's newest album, Bad Vibrations. Specifically from the album's first released single, Paranoia. I wanted to design a team around the concept of nightmares, fear and mind break, i.e. how the team got its name. With that, this is how I came to constructing my squad. Hope you enjoy!

coollogo_com-253032719.png

x

Right off the bat, I wanted to build a team around Mega Gengar and Darkrai both to follow the proposed team concept as well as to create an annoying Sleep-Trapping Duo (Xerneas beware). At this point, I was leaning towards making a Balanced Trapping team and so I began to look for suitable defensive options to add on.

x
x

Moving forward, I tried to continue with the nightmare theme and bring in YvelGod as a Physically Bulky monster and to completely dismantle multiple E-Killer + Mega-Ray teams.

x
x
->