1. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.
  3. Welcome to Wi-Fi! Please remember to read the rules and do NOT create a new thread for simple trades or Friend Safari codes.

5th Gen PRNG Help / Info - Latest: RNG Reporter 9.96.5, PPRNG 1.15.0

Discussion in 'Wi-Fi' started by Slashmolder, Dec 1, 2010.

  1. dinodino56

    dinodino56

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2012
    Messages:
    113
    I am trying to rng abuse for pokemon black 2 ,So i tried downloading the latest rng reporter. It let me download but, when i tried to run it, it said this is not a valid win32 application.So i need help trying to download and if i cant do you know any other rng reporter that can rng abuse for pokemon black 2.
  2. Onicon

    Onicon

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,044
    Have you .NET framework installed? It is needed in order to run RNG Reporter.

    I am a bit confused: You found results without determining your parameters first? We had no idea that that works.

    Anyway, how you find your parameters is not relevant. The Unova Link method is just a bit faster and you don't have to bother with IV determination. Do not forget to eventually allow keypresses find more results (will cause additional latency when searching).
    After that, in the time finder, you search with the Standard Seed Method for Stationary Pokemon with the IVs and nature of your choice on Min/Max frame 1/1 and the check for nearby Shiny frames, until you get passable results. Apparently, you have already done that.
    Right-click on the entry and copy the seed to clipboard. Go back to the main screen and select Gen 5 PIDRNG as the Method, paste the string into the Seed label. Check "Black White 2" and click on "Calculate Initial PIDRNG Frame", then click on Generate.
  3. razoredgey

    razoredgey

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    128
    I had everything in that post unorganized.

    I did the parameters first. I did check B/W 2, Calculate Initial PIDRNG Frame, and it only gave me the Shiny Cobalion Frame. Nothing else.

    I am confused on what to do from there.

    Sorry for the confusion.
  4. dinodino56

    dinodino56

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2012
    Messages:
    113
    I installed .Net framework but, i still cant access the rng reporter

    Is there a certain version on .Net framework you have to get
  5. Onicon

    Onicon

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,044
    We forgot to mention, that RNG Reporter does not work with Windows XP - for now.


    And the shiny Cobalion thing: Uncheck "Shiny only", and for that matter, leave Nature and so on at any. That way RNG Reporter will display all frames, not just the Shiny frames.
  6. dinodino56

    dinodino56

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2012
    Messages:
    113
    Aww): Well thank you for telling me, luckily it doesnt work "For Now" but, thank you for your time to help me, Later.(:
  7. dragonblade369

    dragonblade369

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    I have a quick question.

    I currently have Pokemon Black. I have unlocked Tornadus before knowing about RNG. Right now, I want to have one with perfect IV and Nature. I know that I need to kill it and beat Elite Four again. I am just wondering if it is still possible to hit the perfect IV and Nature as the frames advance rapidly during a battle.

    Thanks in advance!
  8. jp134711

    jp134711

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2012
    Messages:
    104
    unfortunately not. the IVs are generated right after you exit the house on Route 7 and encounter tornadus for the first time. If you have an Action Replay you can redo the encounter at the house on Route 7. First faint Tornadus.
  9. dragonblade369

    dragonblade369

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Damn. Out of luck for me I guess. For Landorus, is the IV/Nature determined like a stationary pokemon?
  10. jp134711

    jp134711

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2012
    Messages:
    104
    yes
  11. Eeveelover824

    Eeveelover824

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2012
    Messages:
    52
    okay i did it like 5 more times and now i noticed that there are two timers that show the most is it possible to have two timers to use that show up the most in bw2? if so can i use either one to search out a seed?
  12. Cereza

    Cereza Tastes Like Candy

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,260
    It is very possible; on my white 2 I have like 3 timer0s that appear almost at the same rate. Such a pain :y

    Just use either one and if it doesn't work switch to the other
  13. Eeveelover824

    Eeveelover824

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2012
    Messages:
    52
    okay thanks and tbh i think i have three two but two stand out the most...i have two timers that show up 5 times each while the third is 4...just one less but ill keep that in mind...thanks for everyone thats been helping me out...i think i may finally get my first rng soon on bw2...
  14. ARCEUSRULES

    ARCEUSRULES

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    the c-gear is a good thing to have because it helps you finish survey results and u can get a rare item, i've heard
  15. horsehead3

    horsehead3

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    is this about in-game?
  16. Cereza

    Cereza Tastes Like Candy

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,260
    Yea...not many people who rng really care about that
    What do you mean?
  17. kakashidragon

    kakashidragon

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    So me trying to use this on RNG reporter just isnt going to work for me then, for now for white 2? I guess i have to catch them th old fashion way. (Really wanted a shiny timid heatran with HP grass)
  18. razoredgey

    razoredgey

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    128
    Thank you for the help guys,

    My first RNG Abuse: 31/31/31/30/31/31 Jolly Cobalion. :)
  19. Eeveelover824

    Eeveelover824

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2012
    Messages:
    52
    your having the problem i had...bw2 has over 20 different timers you need to do a perimeter search 10 or more times to fine your two timers that show up the most..

    also for my help is it just me i am sure i did my perimeters correctly and i still haven't hit my seed yet? does the timer0 really troll this much XD i did it like 5 times already and still no luck hitting anything...if it keeps up ill have to change to the other timer....
  20. Misdreavus

    Misdreavus

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,210
    How many different Timer0s can I hit with B/W (not B2/W2) on a 3DS XL?
  21. Marowak2000

    Marowak2000

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    so i'm struggling to get the 9.96 update on my computer, when i download and open it i get version 9.94 and a message to update the version. i've loaded .NET 4.5 but then i don't have enough knowledge to know what it does and how i should be using it in relation to RNG reporter so my ignorance there could be the key! if i need to give screen shots or be more specific on any stage for someone to help me then i can, but i think i need a 'downloading rngreporter for dummies' guide!
    -im using version 9.95 at the moment so i have done it successfully in the past!
  22. voodoo pimp

    voodoo pimp Apply directly to the forehead
    is a Forum Moderator Alumnus

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,965
    You don't need to do anything with .NET 4.5, just have it installed and Reporter will use it automatically. And you should be able to download 9.96 directly here.
  23. Eeveelover824

    Eeveelover824

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2012
    Messages:
    52
    hey guys im wondering is the 9.96.5 bugged on the profile thing? everytime i close the reporter it says i never did a perimeter search? just asking?

    edit: also i rnged my first pokemon genesect in bw2 thanks for all the help guys :) flawless hp dark modest genesect :)
  24. G0dsend

    G0dsend

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Hey, probably a silly question, but has someone figured out how to rng breed in BW2 yet?
  25. religiousjedi

    religiousjedi #ZELDA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    is a Forum Moderatoris a Contributor to Smogon
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,752
    The first post details it in its notes. No.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)