1. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

A Newbie's Paradise Team

Discussion in 'BW OU Teams' started by Skarm™, Nov 23, 2012.

1. Skarm™

Skarm™

Well, as the title states, I'm a newbie, so expect lots of flaws. I spent like a month or two with this team, also on another thread here, but it's taking a fresh start again. Being a newbie, I've only gotten to 1575 on PS, but I might be able to get a little higher. Here's the team:​

[​IMG]
    Terrakion (M) @ Salac Berry
    Trait: Justified
    EVs: 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spd
    Jolly Nature (+Spe, -SAtk)
    - Substitute
    - Stone Edge
    - Swords Dance
    - Close Combat​

Breloom used to occupy this spot, but things got complicated. It simply isn't fast enough to do it's thing. So I tried a ShellPass Smeargle, but it's also a hit or miss, especially with those Rocks and other entry hazards and priority moves. And I don't have the room for a spinner, so I decided to use Terrakion. It's a dedicated Pokemon, is super-annoying for the opponent, and works for me. It covers my fighting type move abscence, and it just does a great job sweeping and doing it's thing. It also has a chance to get a Sub in and set up with Swords Dance so it can do an even greater job of sweeping, especially those annoying Skarmories. After one Swords Dance, Close Combat OHKO's them.​

[​IMG]
    Rotom-W @ Leftovers
    Trait: Levitate
    EVs: 224 HP / 32 SAtk / 252 Spd
    Timid Nature (+Spe, -Atk)
    - Volt Switch
    - Hydro Pump
    - Will-O-Wisp
    - Pain Split​