1. Welcome to Smogon! Check out the Smogon Starters Hangout for everything you need to know about starting out in the community. Don't forget to introduce yourself in the Introduction and Hangout Thread, too!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

A Slow Day In The Sun

Discussion in 'BW Other Teams' started by daVENN, Apr 4, 2013.

1. daVENN

daVENN

Intro

What's up I am daVENN this is my first post on Smogon. I've recently gotten back into pokemon. I am very interested in the competitive battle scene that goes along with it. I have been lurking around the Smogon forums and Nuggetbridge articles for a while trying to learn the current VGC metagame. I have put this team together as a result of my findings on both sites. I am new to competitive batteling so any suggestions are appreciated. This team came from me wanting to confuse my opponents during the team preview. The Idea was to have a Trick Room team that would also show common weather inducers so that my opponents would not know what to expect when they battled me. It has gone through some changes since then but the core of TR + sun has stayed. So here you are, enjoy!

Teambuilding Process
    Show Hide

[​IMG]
    I knew that I wanted was a TR team, so first I needed a TR setter. I chose Dusclops because I like defensive play styles and evolite Dusclops is just so hard to take down.
    [​IMG][​IMG]
    Next up i needed someone to help TR go up. So enter the gangsta lizard himself Scrafty. With Intimidat and Fake Out at his disposal he's like a slower version of Hitmontop with the ability to take down Cresselia and Latios, two of the most common pokemon I run into.
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
    The whole idea of this team is to show possible weather inducers, but only have one of them actually induce weather. So now is where I start to get sneaky. I gave him his dream world ability, unnerve, instead of the standard sand stream.
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]