A small town girl. birch's vgc 2012 warstory.

Status
Not open for further replies.
HOLAAAA I am cute user sapppppphireeeee birch! Most of you have probably seen me posting around here or on the skarmbliss PO server. I've been playing vgc seriously since 2010. I made a name for myself during the 2011 season as the "small white girl" on the server. I got top 16 at the newark regional that year and didn't do very well at nats so I was determined to improve a ton by the next year. In the down time I played in smogons NPA and SPL tournaments where me and my teammates were able to win both! I think playing in both these touraments made me a better player as a whole and I met great people along the way. Fast forward to now I've been practicing like crazy. Going from being confident to thinking i'd get bodied. Before I get into the bulk of the warstory there are some shout-outs I need to do because these people helped me SO MUCH in the past few months:
Zachdro/Lucien Lachance/Epic demise/Infinity.Cypher/wolfey) : I always practiced with these guys on the server the most and they always help boost my confidence. I talk to zach about teams a lot and I always get good input from him. No shocker to me he won his regional!

GEC/Chaser/all my teammates in spl/npa: these guys always cheered for me and made me feel at ease. GEC being the cutest brit of all time supporting me throughout npa and chaser forever supporting me all these guys were great helps along the way.

Team Chodesmugglers(namely ryuzaki, cybertron, OminousOppressor, human) : these guys all helped in different ways. Getting team ideas and just being pushed as a player to meet up to their standards. Ryuzaki helped me test teams sometimes(EVEN THOUGH SHE MEGA HAXED MY MUK TEAM) and I think I get the best practice playing her. OminousOppressor always gives me great advice and human gives me set ideas. Cybertron is always in my corner and we always bounce ideas off of eachother in both tcg and vgc!