Gen 3 A Standard Team

Hello everyone, I am quite new to RBY...
being so standard, is there a "counter team" for this team, or certain common things this team has problems with?

Gengar
~ Hypnosis
~ Thunderbolt
~ Mega Drain
~ Explosion

Exeggutor
~ Sleep Powder
~ Mega Drain / Stun Spore (any tips, in this team context?)
~ Psychic
~ Explosion

Chansey
~ Thunder Wave
~ Ice Beam
~ Thunderbolt
~ Softboiled

Starmie
~ Thunder Wave
~ Blizzard
~ Thunderbolt
~ Recover

Rhydon
~ Substitute
~ Earthquake
~ Rock Slide
~ Body Slam

Tauros
~ Hyper Beam
~ Body Slam
~ Earthquake
~ Blizzard

Comments appreciated.

Hello everyone, I am quite new to RBY...
being so standard, is there a "counter team" for this team, or certain common things this team has problems with?

Gengar
~ Hypnosis
~ Thunderbolt
~ Mega Drain
~ Explosion

Exeggutor
~ Sleep Powder
~ Mega Drain / Stun Spore (any tips, in this team context?)
~ Psychic
~ Explosion

Chansey
~ Thunder Wave
~ Ice Beam
~ Thunderbolt
~ Softboiled

Starmie
~ Thunder Wave
~ Blizzard
~ Thunderbolt
~ Recover

Rhydon
~ Substitute
~ Earthquake
~ Rock Slide
~ Body Slam

Tauros
~ Hyper Beam
~ Body Slam
~ Earthquake
~ Blizzard

Comments appreciated.
Mega Drain is good for Starmie and Rhydon. Stun Spore for a Starter Eggy. It seems like a standard team.

Do you play hard-core RBY, or do you play with certain moves from G/S/C so you can get like Ice Punch on Gengar or Screech on Cloyster?

On Exeggutor, Mega Drain over Stun Spore would be best. Also, using Leech Seed instead of Explosion would help it last longer. Tauros doesn't need Hyper Beam AND Body Slam. One Normal typed move is good enough. I suggest Body Slam for paralysis support.
not to sound rude but its obvious you never really played competitive RBY.

the team looks okay except I would sugget using Golem.

Pocket

be the upgraded version of me