Alternation

Well, this is my first team I've ever made for UU. I'm brand new to the tier and have had moderate sucess with a team I glued together in five minutes and have been refining it until I can refine no-more. Which is a lot more than 5 minutes.
Also, I don't give a shit about the title.

The team:________________________________
At a glance:
How it wins:
This team uses a combination of incredible defenses, recovery and powerful attacks to destroy the opponent while avoiding heavy damange and inflicting status, allowing for a flow between Stall and Offence. Stall teams are picked apart with the teams powerhouses whereas offensive teams are walled to hell and back, before being disposed of easily.​
In detail:
The Duck (Porygon2) @ Eviolite
Trait: Trace
EVs: 252 SDef / 252 HP / 4 SAtk
Calm Nature
- Tri Attack
- Thunder Wave
- Recover
- Shadow Ball Thunderbolt
The Duck is the glue that holds this team together. The Duck has an insane defensive power and decent offence too. With Eviolite, The Duck can switch into almost any attack and then cripple the opponent with Thunder Wave or spam Tri Attack, which can hinder the opponent by freezing, burning or paralyzing them. Recover is a no-brainer, allowing The Duck to heal from a random critical or the like. Trace is the only usefull ability on The Duck, allowing it to copy enemy's abilites. This can help The Duck unexpectedly. It's immune to Earthquake because it traced Levitate or it healed itself of toxic because it traced Natural Cure. All in all, The Duck is a solid Pokemon and earns a solid slot on this team.​
Batman (Gligar) @ Eviolite
Trait: Immunity
EVs: 252 Def / 252 HP / 4 Atk
Impish Nature
- Protect Stealth Rock
- Toxic
- Earthquake
- Roost