ORAS OU BDrum Ches + VoltTurn

drizzle

formerly henguinie
is a Tiering Contributor
Hey I'm fairly new to SmogForums and I wanted to post a team for RMT! Any thoughts/suggestions are much appreciated.

Chesnaught @ Salac Berry
Ability: Bulletproof
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
IVs: 30 HP
- Belly Drum
- Substitute
- Drain Punch
- Seed Bomb
I decided to build this team around Substitute/Salac BDrum Chesnaught. This set is standard to get a Substitute and Belly Drum up while activating the Salac Berry boost, I didn't want to invest 12 in HP to take up valuable Attack or Speed investment. Drain Punch and Seed Bomb are reliable STAB moves having 100% accuracy to avoid missing crucial hits and good power. Pokemon that resist both of these STABs still don't appreciate a hit. Calcs against most common of the Pokemon I am talking about:

+6 252 Atk Chesnaught Seed Bomb vs. 0 HP / 4 Def Latios: 273-321 (91.3 - 107.3%) -- 43.8% chance to OHKO

+6 252 Atk Chesnaught Seed Bomb vs. 0 HP / 0 Def Gengar: 344-405 (132.8 - 156.3%) -- guaranteed OHKO
+6 252 Atk Chesnaught Seed Bomb vs. 96 HP / 0- Def Tornadus-T: 306-360 (94.7 - 111.4%) -- 68.8% chance to OHKO

With Chesnaught I usually set up on the likes of defensive Lando, Rotom-W, or Sableye post mega evolution.

Rotom-Wash @ Leftovers
Ability: Levitate
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SpA
Bold Nature
- Will-O-Wisp
- Volt Switch
- Hydro Pump
- Pain Split
This Pokemon is a Flying check, specifically Talonflame as it can bypass the Salac boost with Gale Wings and OHKO with ease using Brave Bird or Acrobatics. Another option for this set to ensure your health stays up is RestoChesto but as I have another bird check, I found this unnecessary. Chesnaught and Rotom synergize very well to start a F/G/W core that is completed by the next Pokemon.

Heatran @ Leftovers
Ability: Flash Fire
EVs: 252 HP / 4 SpA / 252 SpD
Calm Nature
- Protect
- Toxic
- Lava Plume
- Earth Power