1. Welcome to Smogon! Check out the Smogon Starters Hangout for everything you need to know about starting out in the community. Don't forget to introduce yourself in the Introduction and Hangout Thread, too!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

Belgian Days (peaked at 1477 points)

Discussion in 'BW OU Teams' started by ZoroDark, May 1, 2012.

1. ZoroDark

ZoroDark

Belgian Days (Rain Stall team, peaked at 1477 points)​

Hello all! This is ZoroDark presenting my first RMT and one of the most succesful teams I’ve made up till now, since I only started playing on PO last Christmas. The inspiration of this team came from all the Ubers rain stall with a Chansey / Giratina / Tentacruel core I couldn’t beat and I thought: “Why shouldn’t I try it in OU?” My style usually is Bulky Offense, but for now I wanted to try full stall. The result is: Belgian Days, since weather in Belgium usually is rainy, peaking at a 1477 rating on PO. Hope you enjoy my RMT!

[​IMG]
    Toadette (Politoed) (F) @ Leftovers
    Trait: Drizzle
    EVs: 252 HP / 56 Def / 200 SDef
    Bold Nature (+Def, -Atk)
    - Scald
    - Toxic
    - Perish Song
    - Encore

Let’s start with our inducer and of the most important pokes on the team, since my team is heavily rain dependant. His moveset is kinda standard but I use Encore + Perish Song to stop CM Reuniclus who would otherwise totally destroy this team. Scald is there as STAB move of choice and to burn stuff like Tentacruel and Rotom-W. His set is more focused on the defensive side to check Tyranitar and his annoying sand better and also because most CM Reuniclus run Psyshock > Psychic.

[​IMG]
    Mistress (Tentacruel) (M) @ Black Sludge
    Trait: Rain Dish
    EVs: 252 HP / 208 Def / 4 SDef / 44 Spd
    Bold Nature (+Def, -Atk)
    - Toxic Spikes
    - Rapid Spin
    - Scald
    - Protect