1. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

Brotal Destruction

Discussion in 'BW OU Teams' started by oysteria, Apr 21, 2011.

1. oysteria

oysteria

Hello everyone. This is my second RMT thread, and my first with (what I hope is) a viable team in today's metagame. The other one can be found in my signature.

I'm relatively new to the world of competitive Pokemon, and extremely new to the Pokemon Online battle sim. In my clumsy initial attempts to create an actual functioning team, I learned two things: that weather teams are incredibly popular nowadays, and that Heatran is way too popular for his own good.

In order to reliably combat both of those things, I created a team focused on eliminating those problems and then proceeding to beat the hell out of whatever remained. Without further ado, the team in question:

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

[​IMG]

Don Phan
    Donphan @ Leftovers
    Trait: Sturdy
    EVs:252 HP / 128 Def / 128 Atk.
    Adamant Nature (+Atk, -SAtk)
    - Stone Edge
    - Stealth Rock
    - Rapid Spin
    - Ice Shard