1. Remember to check the Simple Questions/Simple Answers , Suggestions , Bug Reports and Technical Support threads before posting. If you have something that warrants extended discussion then post a thread, but when in doubt, please use an already existing thread
  2. Welcome to Smogon! Check out the Smogon Starters Hangout for everything you need to know about starting out in the community. Don't forget to introduce yourself in the Introduction and Hangout Thread, too!
  3. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

Bug Reports v2.0 (READ OP BEFORE POSTING!!)

Discussion in 'Pokémon Showdown!' started by Antar, Jul 22, 2012.

  1. Snowflakes

    Snowflakes Dango Dango Daikazoku
    is a Battle Server Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    404
  2. Kit Kasai

    Kit Kasai

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2013
    Messages:
    618
    As far as I am aware, when a pokemon faints, the replacement is sent in immediately, on the same turn as when the pokemon fainted. In this battle, I was able to switch out my pokemon at the same time the opponent sent out the replacement, and that switching happened in a separate turn. I happened to accidentally close the tab I was playing on when this happened, and when I reopened the tab it was prompting me to make select a move even though the opponent had no active pokemon.

    Relevant area at turn 4-5
    Replay: http://replay.pokemonshowdown.com/almostanyability-117296266
    Log: http://pastebin.com/EqXmzqUV
  3. Kangaaroo

    Kangaaroo

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2014
    Messages:
    423
    I'm pretty sure that's normal behaviour and there is no bug.
  4. ALAKTORN

    ALAKTORN

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2013
    Messages:
    27
    No, that is definitely a bug. Landorus-T fainted a Pokémon, the other guy switched in Weavile, but before Weavile could even attack, Landorus-T switched to Aegislash and was able to use King’s Shield. That’s 2 turns after fainting a Pokémon, Aegislash switch and King’s Shield usage, without the other Pokémon getting a turn yet, which isn’t normal. And no, there was no Red Card or forced switch into Aegislash that I can see, it was a normal switch on the same turn that he fainted a Pokémon, as if we were in in-game story battles where you get to know the opponent’s next Pokémon and can switch the same turn.
  5. kobo1d

    kobo1d

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Basically the most popular Blaziken moveset is an illegal combination that is not possible in game. Low Kick (egg move) + Knock Off (Gen 5 tutor) + Speed Boost (Hidden Ability).

    In generation 5, the only Speed Boost Torchic was the 2010 Japanese Dream World event, which was male only. Also, males could not pass the hidden ability in that generation. In generation 6, this has changed, but egg move + gen 5 tutor + hidden ability isn't possible, unless I am mistaken somehow.

    Presumably this could affect anything that had a male-only or otherwise non-breedable hidden ability last gen that is now breedable, but I haven't tested any others.

    Resolved: Not a bug. Thanks anty208
    Last edited: May 7, 2014
  6. Anty

    Anty

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    Messages:
    871
    They are both gen5 move tutor moves for blazekin. This does mean that they all have to be male though...


    I have a big visual glitch. Random pokemon turn shiny for me (eg delphox is always shiny.
    Here is a battle replay (nothing shiny), and some of my screenshots:
    http://replay.pokemonshowdown.com/randombattle-117551092
    My gardevior also wasnt shiny, then mega evolved to a shiny.
    Im using chrome if relavent.

    Attached Files:

  7. Durant

    Durant

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2013
    Messages:
    848
    Another Pokemon that has this problem is Rampardos. Instead of being it's normal self every Rampardos is shiny.
    Anty likes this.
  8. Chaotic

    Chaotic

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Hi, I ran into a bug with roost on showdown. I have a replay of it, it happens on turn 20. Basically what happens is I have a swampert out, he has hydreigon. He uses roost, I use earthquake /after/ he roosts, and it still says that the move doesn't affect hydreigon. I am pretty sure that roost makes pokemon with levitate vulnerable to ground type attacks for the turn they use it on.

    http://replay.pokemonshowdown.com/uu-117578254
  9. The Immortal

    The Immortal Administrator of Showdown!
    is a Battle Server Administratoris a Smogon IRC AOPis a Programmeris a Forum Moderatoris a Tiering Contributor
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,829
    It does not. Roost removes Flying type, not abilities.
  10. TheGamedawg

    TheGamedawg

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Messages:
    289
    Sometimes when I log onto Showdown all my teams are gone and my points are reset. Then, I log on later and they're back. It's not too big of a nuisance but it is a bit weird.
  11. Slayer95

    Slayer95 Wi-Fi Whitelisted
    is a Battle Server Administratoris a Programmeris a Forum Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2013
    Messages:
    352
    You must use the same browser, and no incognito mode.
  12. TheGamedawg

    TheGamedawg

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Messages:
    289
    I use the downloadable version.
  13. Kangaaroo

    Kangaaroo

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2014
    Messages:
    423
    Did you clear your Cookies before you came back to find your teams gone? Clearing Cookies gets rid of your teams.
  14. LuigiKartWii

    LuigiKartWii

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    I think there is something wrong with my computer with Showdown. When ever I try to watch a replay, ALL sprites come out and do what they do, and the message box keeps flashing on screen. Whenever I play, the attacks go by so fast I don't know what's happening. Anyone know??

    Attached Files:

  15. Redew

    Redew mfw
    is a member of the Site Staffis a Forum Moderatoris a Contributor to Smogonis a Smogon Media Contributor
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011
    Messages:
    2,088
    Try clearing your chache/cookies/etc (back up teams beforehand). If it's not fixed, try using Firefox or something (JUST NOT IE).
  16. paddyish

    paddyish

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    I just encountered a bug in randoms. Raikou only had three moves. The mods in chat said it's because two of the possible moves are hidden power, which would make sense, but it's strange that it's a known bug that hasn't been fixed. They directed me here. Screenshot: http://i.imgur.com/iogpCg1.jpg
  17. Mijzelffan

    Mijzelffan

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    I found what I think is just an oversight, but it's possible to use normal Keldeo with secret sword while it should be forced in its resolute form. Attempting to use Resolute Keldeo without secret form changes it to its normal form but using the normal form with secret sword doesn't change it to resolute form for some reason.
  18. oizys

    oizys

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2014
    Messages:
    4
  19. Kangaaroo

    Kangaaroo

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2014
    Messages:
    423
    This is a very well known bug. It seems to be happening with Jolteon and a few other Pokemon. I'm sure staff are hard at work trying to fix it.
  20. Kurorisu

    Kurorisu

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    While I was doing a random double battle, I came across an unusual anomaly. I'm not sure if this is a glitch with the Simulator or if it also occurs in the X and Y cartridge.

    This is what happened. On turn 5 of the posted replay Pyroar used Hyper Voice on Hawlucha and Golduck. Hawlucha got hit first and its Red Card item triggered, forcing Pyroar out. Then the second hit of Hyper Voice KOed Golduck. This would normally have triggered Pyroar's Moxie ability, but Pyroar wasn't in the battle. However the ability still seemed to trigger and gave the boost to what was brought out, in this case Noivern.

    Here is the replay so you can see the event.

    http://replay.pokemonshowdown.com/randomdoublesbattle-118247578
    ALAKTORN and Kit Kasai like this.
  21. Nomark

    Nomark

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
    Messages:
    50
  22. Instant Apple Pie

    Instant Apple Pie

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    101
    Yes, that could have been a bug. It might also just be that the sprite artwork glitched and showed charizard instead of megazardx.
  23. Slayer95

    Slayer95 Wi-Fi Whitelisted
    is a Battle Server Administratoris a Programmeris a Forum Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2013
    Messages:
    352
    Fixed after next server restart (indeed a visual glitch).

    Fixed after next server restart (just a visual glitch).

    Fixed after next client update (just a visual glitch).
  24. gymtraineralan

    gymtraineralan

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    I found a glitch which has happened to me twice. When I send out my absol, before I add up on stats and baton pass it; nothing unusual happens.
    HOWEVER: when I baton pass my absol, this will happen to me.

    Attached Files:

  25. Instant Apple Pie

    Instant Apple Pie

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    101
    This is a minor bug that sometimes happens, it wont effect the gameplay of the battle. (visual glitch)

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)