1. Remember to check the Simple Questions/Simple Answers , Suggestions , Bug Reports and Technical Support threads before posting. If you have something that warrants extended discussion then post a thread, but when in doubt, please use an already existing thread
  2. Welcome to Smogon! Check out the Smogon Starters Hangout for everything you need to know about starting out in the community. Don't forget to introduce yourself in the Introduction and Hangout Thread, too!
  3. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

Bug Reports v2.0 (READ OP BEFORE POSTING!!)

Discussion in 'Pokémon Showdown!' started by Antar, Jul 22, 2012.

  1. Sam1701a

    Sam1701a

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Sorry forgot about that o.O
  2. Nozzle

    Nozzle

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    935
    http://replay.pokemonshowdown.com/tripleschallengecup-142314720

    Turn 4
    Aggron was using dig and i shifted aggron with another mon to make the poison jab miss. But the shift made it appear above the ground and the pjab hit aggron since it shows that its immune to pjab. But dig didnt fail either and still throh. Im not sure how this would work ingame but im almost sure this is not how it works.
  3. Danceparce

    Danceparce

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2013
    Messages:
    62
    I was playing double battles nad I had a Nidoqueen and a mega blastoise on my side of the field.
    The turn begins and he sets down rocks and finishes of my blastoise, I send in a shedinja who immediately dies to the rocks. However it still gives me an attacking option for shedinja and nidoqueen instead of giving me the option to chose a pokemon to send out.
    Next thing I know my Nidoqueen switches out to a mew in my party, instead of attacking and no pokemon is sent out. After this round however im able to send in a new pokemon to replace the shedinja and the game continues as normal

    tl;dr Shedinja dies to rocks and it doesnt give me a new pokemon to send out, instead it automatically replaces my fit nidoqueen with a mew in my party


    EDIT: This is random doubles
  4. The Pope

    The Pope

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013
    Messages:
    45
    Triples Bug: When using a single-target attack, if no enemy targets remain in your range (i.e. you're in a corner and the only opponent left is in the opposite corner), you have to attack an ally, whereas you should be able to attack the empty slot in front of you.

    Also, upon starting a game, it asks you to choose 4 Pokemon; the first three make up your team, but the fourth selection is meaningless. It should only ask you to choose three.
  5. Sam1701a

    Sam1701a

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    I battling a rotom wash with a trevenant. The rotom used trick in turn 3 and switched my enigma berry for his sticky barb. Then in turn 16, the rotom having consumed the enigma berry used trick against my metagross and gained air balloon. However, the status effect did not go away until I recalled metagross in turn 19 and sent metagross back out in turn 23.
  6. Slayer95

    Slayer95 Wi-Fi Whitelisted
    is a Battle Server Administratoris a Programmeris a Forum Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2013
    Messages:
    390
    Bug Reports v2.0 (READ OP BEFORE POSTING!!)

    What the OP says
    • ...save a replay (the "Share" button, or alternately the "/savereplay" command), generate a screenshot or copy the log to include in your post
    SparksBlade likes this.
  7. Sam1701a

    Sam1701a

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Sorry I thought I had. Paste function on my computer was acting weird. Here's the link: http://pokemonshowdown.com/replay/ou-142386192
    Edit: Copy paste link into URL. Do not click on link. It will take you the wrong battle.
    Last edited: Jul 17, 2014
  8. Jcal

    Jcal

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    I don't have any replays to show what I'm saying, but I don't think they would help anyway.

    In triple battles, if you have a Pokemon that cannot target an opposing Pokemon because they are out of range, you have to target your own Pokemon.

    Example:
    P1 = Pokemon 1
    # = Blank slot

    P1 # #
    # P2 P3

    When P3 makes its move, it must target P2, whereas in the games, you target the opposing side then get the message "There was no target".

    Ps. Replays would not help because it does not show targeting options.
  9. SunlightBlade

    SunlightBlade

    Joined:
    May 14, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    My friend is having an issue with Showdown as he cannot press any of the buttons effectively (having to press them multiple times before they register)
    And during a battle, the description text box floats over the button making him unable to click it.

    He is having this problem on firefox and chrome but for some reason not on IE.

    How could he possibly fix this problem? And what is causing it?
  10. PokemonTrainerNaira

    PokemonTrainerNaira

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    I read the common bugs and non bugs but the one I saw is not listed. I was playing in random and had a Manectric. It only had 3 attacks and the button "Mega-evolution" was located where usually is the fourth attack, not below them. Am I the only one who suffered that bug? Can it be fixed? Thank you!
  11. P3DS

    P3DS

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    139
    I have this as well.
  12. DragonSwordsman

    DragonSwordsman

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2
  13. The Pope

    The Pope

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013
    Messages:
    45
    So when selecting moves in Triples, if you hit Back, instead of going back to that Pokemon, you're booted back to the very first Pokemon. Which is rather annoying.
  14. Slayer95

    Slayer95 Wi-Fi Whitelisted
    is a Battle Server Administratoris a Programmeris a Forum Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2013
    Messages:
    390
    Fixed as of now.

    That's not a bug. But feel free to post it in the Suggestions thread. (It's not like it will get changed anyway).
  15. ClockWorker

    ClockWorker

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    it will probably sound stupid but...
    everytime I get a banette on my team, its Gender gets locked in female, even if I set it to male
  16. The Pope

    The Pope

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013
    Messages:
    45
    The four selection thing is still an issue.
  17. 13ulbasaur

    13ulbasaur
    is a Pre-Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2013
    Messages:
    199
  18. SparksBlade

    SparksBlade

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2014
    Messages:
    882
    sometimes in triples, the item of the left-most poke is not shown
    also, i had posted regarding moves of undefined type which hasn't received any reply yet
  19. 000xxx

    000xxx

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2014
    Messages:
    43
  20. Scyvlin

    Scyvlin

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    Messages:
    3
  21. jpw234

    jpw234

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2013
    Messages:
    187
    I think this is a serious issue, although I haven't been able to confirm if this is how it's supposed to work on cartridge.

    I faced a RestTalk Mega-Gardevoir today and I believe that the Pixilate boost applied when it used Sleep Talk and picked Psyshock. Here's the replay:

    http://replay.pokemonshowdown.com/oususpecttest-142964396

    On turn 10 his Gard Psyshocks my Chansey and deals 32.5% damage. On turn 11 he uses Rest and I Softboiled. On turn 12, he uses Sleep Talk and picks Psyshock, which does 47.9% to Chansey, no crit or any change like losing the Eviolite to Knock Off - the only difference was that Gard used Sleep Talk.
    As a reference, here's the calc for what I assume to be 252 Modest M-Gard against Chansey, although I didn't confirm the opponent's set:
    252+ SpA Mega Gardevoir Psyshock vs. 252 HP / 252+ Def Eviolite Chansey: 228-268 (32.3 - 38%) -- 96.3% chance to 3HKO
    And 47.9 / 1.3 (the boost from Pixilate) is 36.84, which is comfortably in that range.

    It doesn't really make sense that the Pixilate boost would apply here - Psyshock is treated like a Psychic type move for purposes of calculating resistances/weaknesses (it would still be super effective against M-Venu even if I Sleep Talked it), so why should it get the boost for being Normal type? I suspect the code applies Pixilate when it sees Sleep Talk used, but I am pretty sure that is wrong, although like I said, I can't find any info on how it's supposed to work on cartridge.


    Edit: shoutout to KlefkiHolder and Chagrilled for testing it, it appears it definitely is applying a Pixilate boost
    http://replay.pokemonshowdown.com/customgame-142977328
    Last edited: Jul 19, 2014
    KlefkiHolder likes this.
  22. Katakiri

    Katakiri Listen, Brendan...
    is a Pokemon Researcher

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    959
    It seems that all of Ferrothorn's Egg Moves are blocked when using its Hidden Ability Anticipation. I've tried all of them.
    http://snag.gy/OSMNV.jpg
  23. The Immortal

    The Immortal Administrator of Showdown!
    is a Battle Server Administratoris a Smogon IRC AOPis a Programmeris a Forum Moderatoris a Tiering Contributor
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,882
    Fixed on next restart.
  24. Cradily is love

    Cradily is love

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    A mod led me to this thread, http://prntscr.com/44aftm it's a minor bug, I really don't know the cause, but it goes away if you enter another battle

    This happens with any move, the moves info blocks whatever buttons it's in front of.
  25. Apeirohaon

    Apeirohaon

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2014
    Messages:
    37
    I don't know whether this is a bug or not, since I couldn't find it on this page [http://veekun.com/dex/moves/psycho shift], but Psycho Shift (a Psychic move) effected Mandibuzz (a Dark type). At first I assumed it was supposed to happen, since it didn't seem like something that would be easy to miss while programming, but then it did this:
    screenshot (open)
    error..PNG
    So, I assumed there must be some sort of error.

    If the full replay is needed for whatever reason, here it is: http://replay.pokemonshowdown.com/randombattle-143145622

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)