1. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.
  2. Remember to check the Simple Questions/Simple Answers , Suggestions , Bug Reports and Technical Support threads before posting. If you have something that warrants extended discussion then post a thread, but when in doubt, please use an already existing thread
  3. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!

Bug Reports v2.0 (READ OP BEFORE POSTING!!)

Discussion in 'Pokémon Showdown!' started by Antar, Jul 22, 2012.

  1. Joim

    Joim All promises become a lie, all that's bening corrups in time
    is a Site Staff Alumnusis a Battle Server Admin Alumnusis a Programmer Alumnusis a Smogon Media Contributor Alumnusis a Tiering Contributor Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnusis an Administrator Alumnus
    Programmer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,509
    As stated, 99.5% health (possible) does not activate Sturdy but shows 100% health since it's rounded.
  2. nyttyn

    nyttyn

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    906
    okay is it just me or has showdown become haxdown lately. It could just be that I've had a bizzare streak of luck these past few days, but so far every game has been as or haxier then this:

    http://www.pokemonshowdown.com/replay/smogondoubles8395978

    Once again, it could just be me, but the crits, misses, freezes, spdef drops, etc all seem to be very wonky.
  3. Zelda

    Zelda

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    I actually have noticed that a lot more hax occurs in doubles. But it could just be a coincidence.
  4. kajowwojak

    kajowwojak

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    I was using Drifblim with Unburden. A few games he did not seem to get any faster, as I didn't see any stat indicating that he had a speed increase.

    It was Acrobatics + Flying gem as well.
  5. Edacosis

    Edacosis

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    The Unburden boost is a standalone effect; it is separate from changes to the speed stages. When it activates, there is no message indicating that the speed stat has risen.
  6. Engdrew

    Engdrew

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Please check Quick Claw procs (I was just in a battle vs. Mrs.Barack Obama) and his quick claw Pokemon (3-4 of them) activated quick claw 80-90% of the time when it should be 20%. Not sure if it's a bug or just my bad luck. There was also one instance where it said "quick claw activated" and my scarf Jirachi still outsped his Abomasnow (who was locked in Outrage turn 2).
  7. Woodchuck

    Woodchuck you spin mine head right round right round
    is a Battle Server Administratoris a Smogon IRC AOPis a Forum Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,129
    quick claw issues are almost always bad luck, but either way: please provide a replay of the bug when it occurs by typing /savereplay in the battle chat window and copy and pasting that link into this thread.
  8. pookar

    pookar Banned deucer.

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2005
    Messages:
    999
    so i honestly dont know how the move properly works, but I was attempting to use round with blastoise and latios, and it didnt seem to function like the text says. blastoise' hit first, and then my opponents went, before latios' went last, and the damage was lackluster (although to admittedly higher spec D opponents) at 13% each (both my pkmn had max SPA and round hit neutrally)

    im probably not going to use round anymore anyway but just a heads up i guess. correct me if im wrong as well
  9. Basalt

    Basalt

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013
    Messages:
    10
  10. OVERGRO

    OVERGRO

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    320
    I don't know if this counts, but whenever I attempt to view replays in Google Chrome, I get a big white screen that covers the regular screen (yet has a small border that is what it should look like) that doesn't let me see or click anything.

    It looks like this (open)
    [​IMG]


    When I switch to Internet Explorer, it works fine.

    This happens on my Vista and my Windows 7 PC.

    What's up with that?
  11. BlankZero

    BlankZero

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,837
    When you copy Hidden Power, it still uses your IVs to determine typing. You probably used HP Dark in this case.
  12. Zarel

    Zarel Not a Yuyuko fan
    is a member of the Site Staffis a Battle Server Administratoris a Programmeris a Pokemon Researcheris an Administrator
    Creator of PS

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,665
  13. Jean mi

    Jean mi

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Messages:
    229
    Hi, I used my super awesome badass power trick room shuckle strategy here :

    http://pokemonshowdown.com/replay/smogondoubles8466884

    Shuckle's defense should be very low after power trick but in this replay, it takes bullet punches like a boss when it should have been KOed. It's wierd because I used power trick before and it worked normally. You can see from the rock slide I threw that its attack is normally high.
  14. Mymom234

    Mymom234

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Messages:
    64
    SO, like the genius strategist that I am (not), I tried the entrainment/mimic gimmick with shedinja, audino, and raikou in Doubles. I actually managed to pull it off, but when I went to use entrainment on Raikou, it absolutely would not let me choose which pokemon to use it on. (Just went to the battle animations like if I used protect) NO other pokemon used rage powder or such. It let me choose who to use entrainment on when it WAS NOT mimicked, but when it WAS mimicked it wouldn't let me choose.

    Not sure if this will show up in the replay, but you can see what happened.
    (Turns 1 to 3)

    http://www.pokemonshowdown.com/replay/smogondoubles8467223
    thx
  15. Zarel

    Zarel Not a Yuyuko fan
    is a member of the Site Staffis a Battle Server Administratoris a Programmeris a Pokemon Researcheris an Administrator
    Creator of PS

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,665
    Fixed: https://github.com/Zarel/Pokemon-Showdown/commit/59ab7f43ca3fa55235505e214715a1c8ebe62557

    Fixed: https://github.com/Zarel/Pokemon-Showdown/commit/c4a939f51797d3781dcc343e85cc91624717e30d
  16. Menace13

    Menace13

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    71
    I have no proof of this glitch because I know replays wouldn't have recorded it, but I was playing Challenge Cup 1 VS 1 and it for some reason made me pick the order for all 6 of my Pokémon. If I recall correctly, they were: Zoroark, Crustle, Hydreigon, Abra?, Ludicolo, and Klink. I assume that Zoroark being first (or being there at all) is the reason behind this, but I am not certain. Either way, I was confused, and I'm sure that anyone else would be too if they had this happen.

    Also, in another battle in Challenge Cup 1 VS 1, Spit Up did no damage after Stockpile, but still got rid of the Def/SpD increases (it left the Stockpilex3 though, which is wrong). Replay: http://www.pokemonshowdown.com/replay/challengecup1vs18475510
  17. Mari

    Mari

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    191
  18. Takion

    Takion

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2012
    Messages:
    140
    Id like to point this out again. There has been a ridiculous amount of crits lately. That 6% chance is seeming to me like a good 30% sadly.

    http://www.pokemonshowdown.com/replay/ubers8303199
  19. Queen of Randoms

    Queen of Randoms I'm So Crown
    is a Battle Server Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Messages:
    164
  20. MeteorMiss

    MeteorMiss

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    113
    Does ANYONE have a solution/response to this? I don't want to spam this, but it would at least be nice to know whether my proposed solution is viable in JavaScript.
  21. Siatam

    Siatam

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    A bug I've discovered is, 1.Upon using fly than canceling my moves and selecting another I will fly instantly use the next selected move and remain in the fly animation until i use a damaging move (I am still vulnerable to all attacks). 2. Upon the use of fly while confused and in the second turn of the move if I am hit by confusion i will remain in the fly state and will still be vulnerable to attacks. Link of proof:http: //play.pokemonshowdown.com/battle-challengecup1vs18500616 (Both in the same battle) The first one is a slightly common error of cancelling moves not working then happening instantly next turn and the second one is more of a graphical error. 1. is at turn 2/3 and 2. Is at turns 12-14. Neither of these are game breaking while the first is basically a free one turn instant dodge i guess it can be abused.
  22. Basalt

    Basalt

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013
    Messages:
    10
  23. Joim

    Joim All promises become a lie, all that's bening corrups in time
    is a Site Staff Alumnusis a Battle Server Admin Alumnusis a Programmer Alumnusis a Smogon Media Contributor Alumnusis a Tiering Contributor Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnusis an Administrator Alumnus
    Programmer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,509
    It's intended that you can choose team order if you have a Pokémon with illusion to decide its disguise.
  24. Mari

    Mari

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    191
    It can be possible if it was HP Dark because Frillish and Kadabra are both weak against Dark.

    And I have a bug:

    http://www.pokemonshowdown.com/replay/doublesvgc2013dev8509618
    Uproar does not work properly in 2on2. It neither locks Heatran into Uproar, nor prevents sleep.
  25. Level 51

    Level 51 getting worse at mons day by day
    is a member of the Site Staffis a Forum Moderatoris a Smogon Media Contributoris a Tiering Contributoris a Battle Server Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,634
    In 1v1 CC, if you have a Zoroark / Zorua on your team, it will ask you to choose the order of all 6 Pokemon. However, only one will be used (the one in front). [See post #1343]
    kinda big (open)

    One instance of the bug
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]And another
    [​IMG]

    He means in 1v1 CC, where there is no need for this :P

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)