1. Remember to check the Simple Questions/Simple Answers , Suggestions , Bug Reports and Technical Support threads before posting. If you have something that warrants extended discussion then post a thread, but when in doubt, please use an already existing thread

Bug Reports v2.0 (READ OP BEFORE POSTING!!)

Discussion in 'Pokémon Showdown!' started by Antar, Jul 22, 2012.

  1. Daskana

    Daskana

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Quash bug

    I read through a few of these pages and didn't see this bug listed. While playing on Pokemon Showdown Modified (VGC '13), I ran into an issue where my Prankster Murkrow used Quash on a Landorus and he was still able to go as the next move and rock slide. I tested this in game and Quash being + 1 priority should always go off prior to the Landorus's moves and then supress him till the end of the turn. Just figured I'd bring this to your attention.

    http://play.pokemonshowdown.com/~~nuggetbridge/battle-modifiedvgc1313256
  2. Cathy

    Cathy

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,062
    This should be fixed by Zarel's commit 561393658.

    Smogon and upokecenter both say Quash is 0 priority.

    Secondly, battle rooms expire shortly after the battle is completed, so links to the battle room are not useful to us (they don't work).
  3. melvni

    melvni
    is a Contributor to Smogonis a Site Staff Alumnusis a Forum Moderator Alumnus

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,147
    He was saying that it was +1 Priority because he was using Prankster Murkrow and Quash is a status move.
  4. Daskana

    Daskana

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Yeah I meant what Melvni said. My bad there.
  5. Cathy

    Cathy

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,062
    I see. Sorry for the misunderstanding. I just tested Prankster and it worked. I would look at your battle but unfortunately, as I said, the room link is not usable.
  6. Daskana

    Daskana

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Yeah, seems on and off today, just a few hours ago I battled a Thundurus and my Murkrow Quashed him so my cloyster could get the kill, however the Thundurus proceeded to go and use thunder to kill my cloyster. I'll catch a screen shot next time it happens to show what happens during that turn.
  7. KevinJohnKaisar

    KevinJohnKaisar

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    I noticed a problem in the teambuilder (idk if I should post it here, but here it goes anyway)

    So I was making a Giratina-O, but noticed that it's possible to choose it from the list itself, without equipping the Griseous Orb, which is actually not possible.

    That's it.
  8. MJB

    MJB Sup Peeps
    is a Battle Server Admin Alumnus

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    384
    It will correct itself when you try to enter a match.
  9. Snowflakes

    Snowflakes I give up. I see no point in living if I can't be beautiful.
    is a Battle Server Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    360
    Confusion when BP'd doesn't show up where it should.
  10. agreavesny

    agreavesny

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    My opponent sent out a meloetta on my empoleon, who went for a substitute on the switch. Meloetta went for relic song, but for some reason there was no form change... I'm not sure if it's a bug, but I'm pretty sure it is

    http://pokemonshowdown.com/replay/uu8853491 here's the link to the battle
  11. araluen7

    araluen7

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Just had a match where Ally Switch didn't work correctly. I used thunderbolt on his Honchkrow, but Ally Switch with Claydol went first so I should've hit him instead. I still hit Honchkrow though with my thunderbolt
  12. Yamano

    Yamano

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    I put Hidden Power Fire to my Magnezone's moveset but in every match it changes into a different type. At first it was ice, than it changed to water and in a sudden all of my pokemon that knows HP had HP Dragon
  13. Joim

    Joim This lulling sense of purpose will destroy us rapidly
    is a member of the Site Staffis a Battle Server Administratoris a Programmeris a Community Contributoris a Smogon Media Contributoris a Tiering Contributoris a Contributor to Smogonis an Administrator
    Programmer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,515
    Just a comment: When reporting bugs it would be great that you add a replay of the match where the bug happened.
  14. Mari

    Mari

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    191
    In CC 1vs1 Smeargle always gets Captivate, Sketch and Sleep Talk. It should have random moves.
  15. Gligurr

    Gligurr

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Raikou can't use volt absorb in DW OU.

    "Raikou must come from a specific event that gives it its DW ability."
  16. Diatom

    Diatom An enigma
    is a Battle Server Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    160
    I got this text when HJK missed:

    Diatom called Sceptile back!
    Diatom sent out Slowking!
    Pointed stones dug into Slowking!
    The foe's Hitmonlee used Hi Jump Kick!
    The foe's Hitmonlee's attack missed!
    The foe's Hitmonlee lost some HP because of undefined!
    Slowking restored HP using its Leftovers!
  17. Keldeo DeArtagnan

    Keldeo DeArtagnan

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    I was playing Hackmons, and both of us were using sturdy Shedinjas. Mine had all four moveslots as Metronome, and when I ran out of PP for one of them, I could use the other Metronomes without costing any PP.
  18. Joim

    Joim This lulling sense of purpose will destroy us rapidly
    is a member of the Site Staffis a Battle Server Administratoris a Programmeris a Community Contributoris a Smogon Media Contributoris a Tiering Contributoris a Contributor to Smogonis an Administrator
    Programmer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,515
    I'll ask about this, but I think CC gives random level up moves.
  19. master pie

    master pie

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    http://pokemonshowdown.com/replay/ubers8986182

    He attempted to put himself to sleep and the sleep clause activated.

    I checked the sleep clause rules and it wasn't a move I used, I was simply switching in xatu.

    Show Hide
    Genesect used U-turn!
    It's super effective! The foe's darkrai hung on using its Focus Sash!
    The foe's darkrai lost 100% of its health!
    master pie called Genesect back!
    master pie sent out Xatu!
    The foe's darkrai used Dark Void!
    The foe's darkrai's Dark Void was bounced back by Magic Bounce!
    Sleep Clause activated.
  20. Sixish

    Sixish

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Doubles random battle (dev) with a friend.
    http://www.pokemonshowdown.com/replay/doublesrandombattledev9032715

    They received the error "Your team was rejected for the following reasons: - Random teams are not allowed in this format."

    They had the entire luxio evolutionary family in their team. All 3 were choice banded with crunch, fire fang, ice fang and wild charge.

    We play double random battle a lot but this has never occurred before.
  21. Tuter King

    Tuter King

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    24
    In the team builder if you mess around with the import/export data you can make your pokemon appear to have a huge amount of iv/ev by changing the number in it like...

    Breloom
    Trait: Effect Spore
    EVs: 11000 HP / 11000 Atk / 11000 Def / 11000 SAtk / 11000 SDef / 11000 Spd
    Serious Nature
    IVs: 11000 HP / 11000 Atk / 11000 Def / 11000 SAtk / 11000 SDef / 11000 Spd

    It doesnt affect the battle and appears to just stay at 31 iv and ev stays at 252 but it does affect the number on stats that you see in the team builder, making it appear to have extremely high stats. These stats don't affect game play at all as I said, just team builder.
  22. catman88

    catman88

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    when i go to add Pokemon and chose abilities, the ability window is behind the move list
  23. coolfreez

    coolfreez

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2011
    Messages:
    3
  24. UltiMario

    UltiMario

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,134
    Confirming here the cancel button doesn't work

    Out of 50+ cancels I've done today, all 0 of them have gone through. Even if I press it, confirm another move, and wait for my opponent to make a move for even like 30 seconds.
  25. Shurtugal

    Shurtugal Intelligence is a curse.
    is a Pre-Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,267
    Upgrade mobile version of PS pls?

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 3, Guests: 0)

  1. Haruno,
  2. Quarkoniak,
  3. Slayer95