1. Remember to check the Simple Questions/Simple Answers , Suggestions , Bug Reports and Technical Support threads before posting. If you have something that warrants extended discussion then post a thread, but when in doubt, please use an already existing thread

Bug Reports v2.0 (READ OP BEFORE POSTING!!)

Discussion in 'Pokémon Showdown!' started by Antar, Jul 22, 2012.

  1. Zarel

    Zarel Not a Yuyuko fan
    is a member of the Site Staffis a Battle Server Administratoris a Programmeris a Pokemon Researcheris an Administrator
    Creator of PS

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,539
    That wasn't a Shadow Tag Chandelure.

    Shadow Tag Chandelure is unreleased and so isn't even legal in OU.
  2. Malkyrian

    Malkyrian

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    344
  3. Sturdynips

    Sturdynips

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Messages:
    222
    I've had this bug once before, a few months ago. In a random battle I was given a venusaur with only 3 moves. Here's the screenshot:
    Show Hide
    [​IMG]
  4. helldog

    helldog

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Messages:
    23
  5. breh

    breh
    is a Smogon IRC AOP

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    3,078
    Just so you know, Recover (and Softboiled afaik) will fail upon trying to heal when 255 (or 511 if chansey, I guess) HP is missing in gen 1. You got a really lucky roll!
  6. asdfkid

    asdfkid

    Joined:
    May 6, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Pokemonshowdown bugreport

    Well well well,
    I play on PS since a few days and I noticed that if I search for an OU-match(dunno if tier matters I only play OU) - and I click in the few seconds between the que and the actual battle, on an inactive window I somehow end up in 2 battles! (while most of the time only 1 of em has backgroundmusic)
    this happened to me about 4 or 5 times.
    Btw I come from germany, so it maybe has something to do with my ping?
    However ty for reading & pls bare with me if I made any major mistakes! ;D
  7. Brewer94

    Brewer94

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    In the Gen4Beta game, using Mean Look/Spider Web + Baton Pass doesn't trap the opponent.
  8. Athrosu

    Athrosu

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    60
    I've just had a Rapid Spin that hit the enemy, did damage, but didn't blow away the Stealth Rock. The recoil damage from the enemy's Rough Skin killed my Rapid Spinner, but that shouldn't matter as long as the move hits, right?

    http://www.pokemonshowdown.com/replay/ou-17501281
  9. Manitary

    Manitary

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012
    Messages:
    277
    Second post

  10. superstar

    superstar

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    319
    Showdown only simulates the cartrage games in its official metagames (e.g. OU, Uber), if you want to make a "fakemon" you'll have to design it yourself (idk how) and play it in a custom game.
  11. Swamp-Rocket

    Swamp-Rocket screw economics!
    is a member of the Site Staffis a Forum Moderatoris a Contributor to Smogon
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,288
  12. Chieliee

    Chieliee

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,795
    large images (open)
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]


    teambuilder search(pokemons, items, moves, abilities) is messed up (and lobby chat is 'centralized', and bigger)

    idk what caused it but it seems to be happening for me only

    edit: battle is fucked up too:

    Show Hide
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]


    first image is after turn 1, second is about 5 turns in, i can't scroll down to see the battle log either. Every turn, the lines appear at the top of the 'log' as the turn progresses, but they disappear after the turn ends

    edit: refreshing twice fixed it
  13. shnen

    shnen שוני
    is a Battle Server Moderator Alumnus

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    865
    There appears to be a bug where occasionally the damage you take will be 0 according to the log and the hp bar doesn't go down, although you still take damage. This bug only affects the person controlling the pokemon taking damage

    if I wasn't clear I basically mean that it will say 'X lost 0.0% of its health' in the log
  14. the interwebs

    the interwebs

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,034
    It appears mold breaker lets you swap plates from multitype arceus, which I discovered while playing hackmons.

    Also, I've heard transform turns a pokemon into the opposing type of arceus, not into normal type arceus, like it should without a plate: imposter pokemon with a plate switching into arceus probably don't function correctly either if this is the case.
  15. redundant

    redundant

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    http://www.pokemonshowdown.com/replay/gen4oubeta-17905265

    Turns 5-6. Gen 4 match, Rotom-A uses Trick and receives a Choice Scarf but is free to use Hydro Pump on the next turn. I'm not 100% sure if this is an incorrect mechanic in Gen 4 so I figured I'd post. It seems wrong based on Trick's page though:

  16. blahpy

    blahpy

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2013
    Messages:
    8
  17. Treecko

    Treecko ᶦᶠ ᵃᶰʸ ᵒᶠ ʸᵒᵘ ᶜᵒᵖʸ ᵖᵃˢᵗᵉ ᵗʰᶦˢ ʸᵒᵘ ʷᶦᶫᶫ ᵇᵉ ᶦᶰ ˢᵉʳᶦᵒᵘˢ ᵗʳᵒᵘᵇᶫᵉ
    is a member of the Site Staffis a Battle Server Administratoris a Super Moderatoris a Community Contributoris a Smogon IRC SOPis a Smogon Media Contributoris a Tiering Contributoris a Contributor to Smogon
    Fashion Advisor

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,676
  18. Sweet Jesus

    Sweet Jesus Neal and Jack and me, absent lovers...

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    Messages:
    508
    Don't know if this is intentional, but when a poke becomes drowsy because of yawn while another sleeping mon activates the sleep clause, the drowsy mention under the health bar will stay as long as the poke hasn't switched out.
  19. Arcticblast

    Arcticblast improsin + bapongbas gg,,,,,,
    is a Forum Moderatoris a Community Contributoris a Tiering Contributoris a Battle Server Moderator Alumnusis a SPL Winner
    Other Metas Leader

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,658
    This is a correct mechanic - Transform (and by extension Imposter) copies type regardless of held item.
  20. Joim

    Joim This lulling sense of purpose will destroy us rapidly
    is a member of the Site Staffis a Battle Server Administratoris a Programmeris a Community Contributoris a Smogon Media Contributoris a Tiering Contributoris a Contributor to Smogonis an Administrator
    Programmer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,515
  21. Cyberdwarf

    Cyberdwarf

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Messages:
    2
  22. blahpy

    blahpy

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    It wasn't my Chandelure, but that would explain it

    Sorry for the [probably] false alarm
  23. the interwebs

    the interwebs

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,034
  24. mikel

    mikel The Young an Wild Take Chances Together.
    is a Battle Server Admin Alumnusis a Forum Moderator Alumnus

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    Messages:
    859
    from the source of PS's mechanics, human-readable game rips. the pokemon turns into "arceus" and copies the type, but not judgement type (because no plate) or species, a change from 4th => 5th gen.
  25. Dakar

    Dakar

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    94

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)