1. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

Bulky Offense, First RMT , current PO rank 1615/21142

Discussion in 'BW OU Teams' started by Mr.G00gl3, Mar 4, 2011.

1. Mr.G00gl3

Mr.G00gl3

Introduction

Hello, I am pretty new to competitively battleling and this is the first team I came up with competitively. Any ratings or suggestions are very welcome
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

Team building process
    1. I really liked the two pokemon Reuniclus and Conkeldurr. They are perfect partners for each other while possesing awesome offensve power as well as bulkyness. Thus i decieded to build my team around them
    [​IMG][​IMG]

2. Choice Scarf Eccentric Ditto!! when I heard of it's existence I knew I needed to use it on my team. It's prehaps the best revenge killer in the game ,along with Chandelure, but it's abillity to copy opponents boosted stats saved me a lot of times.
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
    3.I needed a wall, and I decided to test Porygon-2, because it gave me a lot of trouble when I was testing my primitive team. So far it has served it's purpose well, but I wouldn't mind changing it
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
    4. I thought to give Dragonite a try after learning about it's amazing abillity multi-scale!
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
    5.I needed a lead, and while Voltros which i tried initially worked fantastically, I thought I needed something bulky and settled with Garchomp
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

Team
    [​IMG]
    Garchomp (M) @ Leftovers
    Trait: Sand Veil
    EVs: 252 HP / 76 Def / 120 SDef / 60 Spd
    Jolly Nature (+Spd, -SAtk)
    - Stealth Rock
    - Dragon Tail
    - Earthquake
    - Protect

Why?