1. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.
  2. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!

First Real attempt at RU. I would really appreciate some feed back.

Discussion in 'BW Other Teams' started by Last Chance Breaker, Jun 15, 2013.

1. Last Chance Breaker

Last Chance Breaker

Hello there. I am just going to point at the title and ask you to guess what this is about. I know very little about the RU metagame. I did some research on it and created my first decent team. I wanted to ask for some further advice on it, so thank you. I am not going to make the whole thing super attractive to read and give it awesome presentation it doesn't need or deserve, just fill in the requirements and be on my way. Sorry, I am a lazy writer.

[​IMG]

Kabutops @ Life Orb
    Trait: Battle Armor
    EVs: 252 Spd / 252 Atk / 4 HP
    Jolly Nature
    - Swords Dance
    - Aqua Jet
    - Rapid Spin
    - Stone Edge

I wanted to try out Moltres for once, but I realised I needed some kind of spinner. I found out that Moltres works very well with Kabutops. Moltres can take out powerful Grass types that threaten Kab, and Kab obviously does it's job of removing the rocks that kill of the Ho-Oh wannabe. SD boosts Kabs power to very high levels, which allows it to Jet off with it's STAB priority or cave in with a very powerful STAB stone edge. It does it's job as effectivley as I need it too.

[​IMG]

Moltres @ Life Orb
    Trait: Pressure
    EVs: 252 Spd / 252 SAtk / 4 HP
    Modest Nature
    - Fire Blast
    - Hurricane
    - Hidden Power [Grass]
    - Roost